Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Montgomery, AL

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Green Gate School 5

Posted February 18, 2012
- a community member
what is you price for student in 8th grade for study. I am a student in brewbaker middle school in 8th grade . I want to join your school but can you say me your school rate for a month.

Green Gate School 5

Posted January 27, 2011
- a parent
This school is my son's home away from home. He is always greeted by name by every teacher. The atmosphere is always positive. He has been at Green Gate since K4 and would like to never leave. The staff has encouraged him at every step of his development. The kids are allowed to learn as much and as fast as they want. His class in 7th grade was doing the same work that my nephew in public school was doing in 11th grade. The only bad thing I can say about Green Gate is that they need a high school also.


Green Gate School 5

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
Green Gate provides a safe and nurturing environment implementing a well rounded program of education, discipline, fun and manners.

Green Gate School 5

Posted April 16, 2008
- a student
Green Gat[e] be the best school I have ever been to. I was struggling in a public middle school (Floyd Middle Magnet) and Green Gate School helped me achieve my full potential. It is a great, fun and safe elementary/middle school. I thank them for all they did for me.

Green Gate School 5

Posted June 04, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Green Gate School 5

Posted June 04, 2007
- a parent
My child struggled with self esteem issues and wasn't reaching his full potential at a local magnet school. Mrs Richardson and the Green Gate staff provided us with an excellent learning opportunity as well as a nurturing environment. By the end of his first grading period he was thriving both academically and socially. I owe so much to Green Gate school! Both my children are there and I couldn't be more pleased.

Green Gate School 5

Posted August 14, 2006
- a parent
My Daughter attended 3rd grade at Green Gate. Fantastic experience. We were only stationed at Maxwell AFB for one year. Wish we could have stayed longer so she could attend thru 7th grade. Many militiary families choose Green Gate. Highly recommended.

Green Gate School 5

Posted June 03, 2005
- a parent
Great school with wonderful teachers and a very good curriculum. My daughter left with a 4.0 and was accepted into the LAMP magnet program. She loved Green Gate and will have those great memories for the rest of her life.


Green Gate School 1

Posted April 05, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Green Gate School
3265 McGehee Road, Montgomery, AL  36111
(334) 281-3300
Last modified Green Gate School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Green Gate School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top