Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Private
Montgomery, AL
Students enrolled: 134

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Holy Cross Episcopal School 5

Posted November 20, 2014
- a parent
This school has been a blessing for my son who actually can't wait to Go to school now. Mrs. Lucy is the most wonderful teacher we have encountered. I wasn't looking for a immediate school change. Initially we were only visiting as a possibility for Kindergarten. I was however greatly impressed that within ten minutes out our online inquiry for information the head of the school called us to set up a appointment. She was so patient and have us several tours do to our family's varying schedules. We knew right away this was the school for our son. Everyone is so caring and attentive to all the children. Best choice hands down.

Holy Cross Episcopal School 5

Posted January 05, 2011
- a parent
There are simply too many great things to say about Holy Cross. As a parent of two graduates, all I can say is "Thank You". If your child's values are as important as a good education, take the time to visit.


Holy Cross Episcopal School 5

Posted August 12, 2010
- a parent
Academic excellence, small class size, very experienced teachers and a loving, caring environment for your child. There is a very strong sense of parent/family community at this school. My children have been at HCES for five years and have grown so much academically, socially and spiritually. Please consider this school when making your decision about private schools in Montgomery.

Holy Cross Episcopal School 0
no rating

Posted April 11, 2010
- a parent
Holy Cross is an incredible school. We have had both of our girls there for four years now, and they have loved every minute of their experiences. My favorite part of Holy Cross is the friendly environment, where the kids learn not only about academics but also about family values. Holy Cross has an excellent curriculum. It is hard to beat the investment Holy Cross provides in a child's life of learning.

Holy Cross Episcopal School 0
no rating

Posted April 05, 2010
- a parent
Holy Cross is an excellent school!! My daughter has gone there for two years now and has excelled as a result of the fantastic teaching as well as the family values instilled here. The staff at Holy Cross, from the teachers to the principle, are not only very heavily engaged, but also remain very accessible throughout the year. I would highly recommend this school.


Holy Cross Episcopal School 5

Posted September 19, 2007
- a parent
This school has been a blessing for us. We found the staff to be involved, concerned and committed. There is no perfect school, but for us it was a very good match. I would encourage families to at least visit the school before making a decision.

Holy Cross Episcopal School 5

Posted September 13, 2007
- a parent
Holy Cross is an excellent elementary school. My child has been there for 3 years now, and she is in the 2nd grade. We are so very pleased with everything about Holy Cross. We love the fact that it is small because the class sizes are small which allows the students more one on one time with their teachers. Holy Cross also includes Spanish, Art, and computer classes in it's curriculum.

Holy Cross Episcopal School 5

Posted October 22, 2005
- a parent
I love this school. My son has attended Holy Cross for six years. I could not be more pleased with his education. The curriculum at Holy Cross is so much more advanced than the Public Schools in my town. Also, it is such a sweet school. It is small enough to have a family environment. I can't say enough about this wonderful school. It is just the best.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holy Cross Episcopal School
4400 Bell Road, Montgomery, AL  36116
(334) 395-8222
Last modified Holy Cross Episcopal School is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
Holy Cross Episcopal School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top