Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Montgomery, AL
Students enrolled: 567
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


James W Wilson Junior Elementary School 5

Posted October 07, 2014
- a parent
My children have been offered exceptional learning experiences at this school. The teachere are wonderful and keep the students engaged and challenged.

James W Wilson Junior Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2014
- a community member
Great school with wonderful teachers and an awesome principal who truly cares about her students!


James W Wilson Junior Elementary School 3

Posted November 05, 2013
- a parent
We have been at this schol for several years and I see the changes. They aren't very good changes. It is my hope that MPS will not allow this school to slip through the cracks.

James W Wilson Junior Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2013
- a parent
My daughter couldn't speak any word of English when she arrived at Wilson Elementary School. Her teacher was so patient, so encouraging, and so kind with her, I will never forget her! When my daughter came back home (in Belgium), she could easily go to the next grade (immersion French/English) and she had a really good level in reading comparing to her Belgian fellows.

James W Wilson Junior Elementary School 5

Posted October 29, 2012
- a parent
Best elementary school in Montgomery! I have 2 children who have attended for the past 3 years and we love it! It is a true neighborhood school and supported by the community. The parental involvement is very high and every classroom is equipped with a SMART board. I wouldn't send my kids anywhere else!


James W Wilson Junior Elementary School 5

Posted February 10, 2012
- a parent
Wonderful new school on the East Side. Many of the faculty and administrators that made Blount Elementary all that it is have voluntarily moved to Wilson. Wilson is the new #1 MPS choice on the East Side. SmartBoards. Updated technology & facilities. Small student/teacher ratio. Well behaved students and an administration/faculty that really cares. What more are you looking for?! You won't be disappointed with Wilson.

James W Wilson Junior Elementary School 5

Posted February 09, 2012
- a teacher
The best school I have ever worked out. Great students and great parent volunteers! If you like technology, you will love this school!

James W Wilson Junior Elementary School 4

Posted January 03, 2012
- a parent
We have been very pleased with Wilson Elementary. The info on here is not current, as the school only goes through 5th grade. 6th grade has been moved to Johnnie Carr, which is also converting to a magnet school. My kids have been challenged educationally, and done very well. The classes aren't over in number of students, and they get plenty of attention from the teacher.


James W Wilson Junior Elementary School 5

Posted June 17, 2011
- a parent
Great teachers! Best technology in town! They even have an outddor garden and pond. Very diverse school.

James W Wilson Junior Elementary School 5

Posted June 12, 2011
- a teacher
Best school I have ever worked at! Great staff and students! The newest, most technological school in Montgomery County! The principal is the best!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

James W Wilson Junior Elementary School
8900 New Park Dr, Montgomery, AL  36117
(334) 272-8819
Last modified James W Wilson Junior Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
James W Wilson Junior Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top