Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-9
Public
Mountain Brook, AL

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mt Brook Jr High School 5

Posted August 18, 2014
- a parent
As a parent I can not express how impressed I am with the organization in teaching, motivating and understanding children displayed by the staff of MBJH. My son thrives there. There are issues with some children/families, but with a school this size, and in a community such as this, there are bound to be "those kids" and "those families" who feel that the rules don't apply to them, there always are those. As long as your student knows to roll with it and do what THEY need to do for themselves, everything will be great & both the student and parent should have a great experience. Keep it Clean Kiddos! (and Parents!)

Mt Brook Jr High School 5

Posted November 01, 2009
- a student
i love my school! the teachers and the students are nice. there is never any bullying. the classes are fun and educational. and we have a first priority every thursday mrning. (sort of bible study) although i don't really like the food, except wednesday on fried chicken day!=)


Mt Brook Jr High School 3

Posted April 20, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Mt Brook Jr High School 5

Posted November 30, 2008
- a student
i go to mountain brook and i love it so much! they make learning enjoyable and i try my hardest the teachers are so supportive! AWESOME food and it's all healthy! i go on diets and they have things in the fridges that are healthy! most of the foods are! i love my school!

Mt Brook Jr High School 5

Posted August 06, 2008
- a parent
best school in the world all the staff n students are great!


Mt Brook Jr High School 5

Posted February 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mt Brook Jr High School 5

Posted December 12, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Mt Brook Jr High School 5

Posted February 13, 2007
- a student
the best school ever love it


Mt Brook Jr High School 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
Fine school. All schools have challenges but my children have done well here. Academic excellence is encouraged over other activities and parental involvement is ubiquitous!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mt Brook Jr High School
205 Overbrook Dr, Mountain Brook, AL  35213
(205) 871-3516
Last modified Mt Brook Jr High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mt Brook Jr High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top