Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
New Brockton, AL
Students enrolled: 336

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


New Brockton Elementary School 5

Posted February 05, 2014
- a parent
We are a military family who moved here from a much larger base and were very nervous about the size of the school. It is a small school, but the staff are wonderful and dedicated. After only a short while many of the teachers and staff knew myself and my children by sight. I have been very pleased with my children's teachers and the amount of personal attention they have received. They are learning a lot and are enjoying themselves while they do it!

New Brockton Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2009
- a teacher
New Brockton Elementary school has made education and well being of every child top priority. The teachers show love and concern for each child clean or dirty. I have watched the teachers wrap their arms around children that were hurting in ways we can not imagine and make a difference in that child. New Brockton Elementary making a difference in America one child at a time!!!!!


New Brockton Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
It's a small school where everyone knows you and they care about all children!!

New Brockton Elementary School 4

Posted April 06, 2009
- a parent
My son likes this school. He likesthe school lunches and the choice to have breakfast. He enjoys riding the bus and likes his teacher most of the time. He is in 4th grade.

New Brockton Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2008
- a parent
NBES is such a wonderful school. The staff is friendly and helpful and the students are well behaved. Our children have really enjoyed being a part of the school.


New Brockton Elementary School 3

Posted January 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

New Brockton Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 01, 2008
- a parent
This is the best shool my kids have attended so far. We are a military faily, so there have been plenty!

New Brockton Elementary School 5

Posted November 08, 2004
- a parent
We have two children enrolled at New Brockton elementary school. One is in her fourth year there, and we have been very pleased with this school. The teacher quality is super! Every teacher our children have had has been extremely helpful, loving and caring. Another great quality about this school is that our children feel safe. We have never had a problem with safety or discipline. The leadership and education that our children have recievied at New Brockton Elementary has made them feel confident and special. Also, they have enjoyed the extracurricular activities, which the parents and community are so involved. Overall New Brockton Elementary School has been a wonderful experience for our whole family.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

New Brockton Elementary School
504 North John St, New Brockton, AL  36351
(334) 894-6152
Last modified New Brockton Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
New Brockton Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top