Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sunshine High School
no rating

Posted February 26, 2010
- a parent
Hello my name is Williams James Anderson. I love Sunshine High School because of how they work as a team. The kids that go there are amazing. They learn great work and they communicate with visitors and give no trouble to people. Thats why I love Sunshine High School because its a school.

Sunshine High School
no rating

Posted July 19, 2009
- a student
Sunshine is the best school ever.Sunshine has the best falculty,principal,vice principal,and a great student body.


Sunshine High School 5

Posted January 09, 2009
- a student
Sunshine might not be the best school in Hale County, but it's a great safe place to learn and have fun. We might not have all that high tech stuff, but we have what we need to learn.

Sunshine High School 5

Posted November 17, 2008
- a student
Sunshine is a great school located in the small town of newbern. I have had the honor to attend sunshine since the spring semester of the 2002-2003 school. I can truley say sunshine has the ability to go beyond its expectations and improve fluently but affectively . F.Y.I we here @ shs appreciate our administraters

Sunshine High School 5

Posted November 17, 2008
- a parent
Sunshine High School is a hidden jewel. The administrators, faculty and staff have the students welfare at heart. They go out of their way to ensure that 'No child is left behind.' Keep up the good work Sunshine Tigers.


Sunshine High School 5

Posted November 14, 2008
- a community member

Sunshine High School 5

Posted July 26, 2008
- a teacher
I've taught 9 of my 18 teaching years at Sunshine. Walking from one end of the hall to other progresses from being hugged by kindergarteners to being high-fived by high schoolers. It is a family atmosphere daily. I have less than 10 years until I can retire, and I hope to retire from Sunshine.

Sunshine High School 5

Posted May 07, 2008
- a student
Sunshine is a wonderful school . I enjoyed going and interacting with the teachers and students. I think sunshine is a all around school. Each year its growing more and more. Go tigers!


Sunshine High School 4

Posted October 12, 2007
- a student
Even if Sunshine is a small school,it was a pleasure to attend.The teachers and other staff were wonderful.

Sunshine High School 5

Posted June 02, 2005
- a student
Sunshine HS is a excellent school. Even it a small school, Sunshine is the ideal school for a student/parent to be in a good learning environment.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sunshine High School
3125 County Rd 10, Newbern, AL  36765
(334) 624-8747
Last modified Sunshine High School is a Public school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sunshine High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top