Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12
Public
Newbern, AL
Students enrolled: 238

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sunshine High School 0
no rating

Posted February 26, 2010
- a parent
Hello my name is Williams James Anderson. I love Sunshine High School because of how they work as a team. The kids that go there are amazing. They learn great work and they communicate with visitors and give no trouble to people. Thats why I love Sunshine High School because its a school.

Sunshine High School 0
no rating

Posted July 19, 2009
- a student
Sunshine is the best school ever.Sunshine has the best falculty,principal,vice principal,and a great student body.


Sunshine High School 5

Posted January 09, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Sunshine High School 5

Posted January 09, 2009
- a student
Sunshine might not be the best school in Hale County, but it's a great safe place to learn and have fun. We might not have all that high tech stuff, but we have what we need to learn.

Sunshine High School 5

Posted December 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Sunshine High School 5

Posted November 17, 2008
- a student
Sunshine is a great school located in the small town of newbern. I have had the honor to attend sunshine since the spring semester of the 2002-2003 school. I can truley say sunshine has the ability to go beyond its expectations and improve fluently but affectively . F.Y.I we here @ shs appreciate our administraters

Sunshine High School 5

Posted November 17, 2008
- a parent
Sunshine High School is a hidden jewel. The administrators, faculty and staff have the students welfare at heart. They go out of their way to ensure that 'No child is left behind.' Keep up the good work Sunshine Tigers.

Sunshine High School 5

Posted November 14, 2008
- a community member
Sunshine is an excellent school.


Sunshine High School 5

Posted July 26, 2008
- a teacher
I've taught 9 of my 18 teaching years at Sunshine. Walking from one end of the hall to other progresses from being hugged by kindergarteners to being high-fived by high schoolers. It is a family atmosphere daily. I have less than 10 years until I can retire, and I hope to retire from Sunshine.

Sunshine High School 5

Posted May 07, 2008
- a student
Sunshine is a wonderful school . I enjoyed going and interacting with the teachers and students. I think sunshine is a all around school. Each year its growing more and more. Go tigers!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sunshine High School
3125 County Rd 10, Newbern, AL  36765
(334) 624-8747
Last modified Sunshine High School is a Public school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sunshine High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top