Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Public
Oakman, AL
Students enrolled: 250

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oakman High School 5

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Oakman High School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
My son started attending this school last year. He came from a small private school so I was really nervous about him fitting in. He is so happy & has made so many friends. Teachers and staff are great! I am very thankful that he is here.


Oakman High School 5

Posted November 09, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Oakman High School 1

Posted November 07, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Oakman High School 5

Posted May 11, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Oakman High School 5

Posted October 06, 2006
- a parent
Oakman High School is one of the most well rounded schools in Walker County. The staff truely still care about the students and the children are well rounded. At any point during the day the staff can tell you exactly where your child is.(I especially appreciate that, because I know my child is well protected during school hours) The principal runs a first class school. My daughter has been at Oakman for 2 years now and I am delighted with the level of education and the excellent staff of Oakman High School!

Oakman High School 5

Posted March 30, 2006
- a student
Hey! I'm currently a 9th grade student at Oakman High! I love this school, with all my heart! It is the greatest school in the area, it is in a small community. But the smaller community the better close knit! We are going to have a beautiful, huge 2 story Brick school! Everyone knows everyone. The teachers are the greatest! Our principal, Mr. Hagood is the best, though he is strict, but thats great if you didn't have a strict principal, you don't have a principal! Are assistant principal, Mr. Gann, is the best also, he is also a wonderful typing teacher! Well all in all, Oakman is the greatest school, I would recommend you come and see 4 yourself! A.T. (Shorty) Go Wildcats!

Oakman High School 3

Posted February 22, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Oakman High School 4

Posted February 22, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Oakman High School 4

Posted February 22, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oakman High School
10699 Main St, Oakman, AL  35579
(205) 622-3381
Last modified Oakman High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Oakman High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top