Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Margaret Elementary School 5

Posted March 04, 2014
- a parent
My husband and I consider Margaret Elementary School an excellent school thus far. Our daughter is about to complete her first year there as a kindergartener. Her teacher is superb. I can say without a shadow of a doubt that there will be genuine analytical leaders produced from the foundations of this elementary school.

Margaret Elementary School 5

Posted March 04, 2014
- a community member
I appreciate what I see going on at this school. I have two grandchildren enrolled. They are in first and fourth grades. I am recently retired after teaching in a downtown church school for 32 years. I am pleased with what my grandchildren are learning. They are bright and the curriculum is challenging. There are numerous activities to involve parents and grandparents and I feel welcomed each time I visit. The teachers I have met are professional, caring, show loving attention to their students and spend much more than their required time daily planning and preparing for best use of class time. Also, I see that parents and grandparents are encouraged and welcomed to read to the children or share art or craft activities in the classroom. I love this school! The school has security measures in place and that is important. The halls are attractive and student work is displayed. Classrooms are neat, tidy and boards and posters show some of the current language, math, reading and art activities. The campus is lovely and I am pleased my grandchildren call this their school.


Margaret Elementary School 5

Posted February 20, 2014
- a parent
Margaret Elementary School is a FABULOUS school. This is a small school and very warm and welcoming atmosphere. Your child is definitely an individual and NEVER a number in this school. My kids have been here since the day it opened and I could not ask for a more exceptional group of teachers AND leadership. I feel completely safe and comfortable knowing that my child is getting an excellent education and her teachers and every other teacher in this school will always look out for her best interest and do the best they can with what they are given. Honestly, cannot say enough good things about this school!

Margaret Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
Love this school! The entire staff work together to provide a fun, learning atmosphere for the children. Teachers are always available to answer questions & keep parents up to date. My child loves going to school each day & is learning so much.

Margaret Elementary School 5

Posted February 20, 2013
- a parent
Administration does an excellent job running the school. Teachers do a great job making sure the students in this school are involved and are offered extra-curricular activities.


Margaret Elementary School 3

Posted June 07, 2012
- a parent
Principal is awful. Teachers scream at students on microphones during lunch. Great new campus,but leadership is lacking.

Margaret Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2012
- a parent
This school is one of the best in the county!! The faculty and staff is Professional,caring and highly qualfied!!!!!! Exceptional in parental involvement!!!!

Margaret Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2012
- a parent
One of the best schools my child has attended. The teachers and staff go above and beyond to make you feel welcome. Mr. Goble does an excellent job running the school.


Margaret Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2012
- a parent
Excellent teachers and staff, very upset it doesnt go higher then 5th grade. Love opportunity of family involvement. GREAT SCHOOL

Margaret Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2011
- a parent
The school is beautiful and well maintained. The teachers are friendly and helpful. This is school is one of Alabama top schools and is a fast growing nice community.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Margaret Elementary School
200 Mustang Dr, Odenville, AL  35120
(205) 629-5034
Last modified Margaret Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Margaret Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top