Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
350 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
30 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 45 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Victory Christian School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted June 21, 2016
- a community member
Kindergarten was outrageous. Homework every night...sometimes until late. First grade was better. Second grade was too much again.

Victory Christian School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted June 21, 2016
- a community member
I believe elementary students would learn more if they took more outdoor breaks. The children sit in class for far too long. They have too much homework.


Victory Christian School
Develops respect: Neutral

Posted June 21, 2016
- a community member
Children are expected to respect adults. However...regarding children...Teasing and shunning is allowed to continue yearlong. Kindness is not enforced. Bullying is not reprimanded.

Victory Christian School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted June 21, 2016
- a community member
Teasing and shunning is allowed to continue yearlong. Kindness is not enforced. Bullying is not reprimanded.

Victory Christian School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted June 21, 2016
- a community member
Teasing and shunning is allowed to continue yearlong. Kindness is not enforced. Bullying is not reprimanded.


Victory Christian School 3

Posted June 21, 2016
- a community member
I agree with the other reviews regarding bullying. My child has been treated like an outsider because one very popular student is allowed to direct his followers in name-calling and shunning. They are very young elementary. I've brought it to teachers' attention. Was dismissed saying they haven't witness it. Better curriculum than nearby public schools.

Victory Christian School 1

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
The bullying is beyond ridiculous and the allowance of these actions is even worse. I honestly thought my child was getting a 'better' education being that it was private then we transferred and I find out in our local public school not only is there no bullying, but my child will have part of her college completed when she leaves high school in the medical field no less. Vcs does not offer this. And all of the staff are Christians at our public school. I have come across staff at Vcs that say they wouldn't send their own children there. When I was a child the private schools had a better education system, and you wanted to be apart of them. Now they are sub-par and for the socially awkward.

Develops honesty:
SCHOOL LEADER
We endeavor to address issues as quickly as possible and listen to both sides of stories before we make decisions. Our students are loved and affirmed in an environment where we value the presence of the Lord and the Word of God.
Posted July 16, 2015


Victory Christian School 5

Posted March 17, 2015
- a parent
There is nothing I can say bad about this school. It says a lot about the education that the kids acquire when 90% of the kids who attend this school receives a scholarships at graduation. There is not a school in this area that comes close. I have never seen a school so inviting. The school wants active parents in all areas.

Victory Christian School 1

Posted August 29, 2014
- a community member
This school is far from excellent. After leaving a constant bullying even physically hurt by others, my child has thrived at her new school. So much so that they will graduate with one full year of college done before they graduate high school. Something this school does not offer. The friends my children have gained don't put them down, yet instead lift them up. Something we never had at VCS, and my oldest is no longer coming home with bruises but with smiles.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Victory Christian School
Po Box 710, Pell City, AL  35125
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 45 reviews. (205) 338-2901
Last modified Victory Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top