Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
350 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 38 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Victory Christian School 1

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
The bullying is beyond ridiculous and the allowance of these actions is even worse. I honestly thought my child was getting a 'better' education being that it was private then we transferred and I find out in our local public school not only is there no bullying, but my child will have part of her college completed when she leaves high school in the medical field no less. Vcs does not offer this. And all of the staff are Christians at our public school. I have come across staff at Vcs that say they wouldn't send their own children there. When I was a child the private schools had a better education system, and you wanted to be apart of them. Now they are sub-par and for the socially awkward.

Develops honesty:
SCHOOL LEADER
We endeavor to address issues as quickly as possible and listen to both sides of stories before we make decisions. Our students are loved and affirmed in an environment where we value the presence of the Lord and the Word of God.
Posted July 16, 2015


Victory Christian School 5

Posted March 17, 2015
- a parent
There is nothing I can say bad about this school. It says a lot about the education that the kids acquire when 90% of the kids who attend this school receives a scholarships at graduation. There is not a school in this area that comes close. I have never seen a school so inviting. The school wants active parents in all areas.

Victory Christian School 1

Posted August 29, 2014
- a community member
This school is far from excellent. After leaving a constant bullying even physically hurt by others, my child has thrived at her new school. So much so that they will graduate with one full year of college done before they graduate high school. Something this school does not offer. The friends my children have gained don't put them down, yet instead lift them up. Something we never had at VCS, and my oldest is no longer coming home with bruises but with smiles.

Victory Christian School 5

Posted August 02, 2014
- a parent
Victory Christian is an excellent school with great academics and Christian atmosphere. This school is a blessing to our family.


Victory Christian School 5

Posted February 22, 2012
- a community member
My grandson goes to this school and he loves it. It is really important to me that a school is not only excellent academically but a place the students want to attend.

Victory Christian School 5

Posted August 02, 2011
- a parent
We love everything about this school so far. Moving my daughter to VCS is the best thing we could have ever done!

Victory Christian School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
My little girl loves going to school at Victory. She's in the preschool. It's her first school experience and she has learned so much.


Victory Christian School 5

Posted September 14, 2009
- a parent
I attended this school for over half the time I was being educated. I cannot tell how much I enjoyed my time at Victory Christian school. The teachers were amazing, very supporting, the discipline was enforced enough to have the students respectful, yet not trembling in fear. I grew in my walk with my Jesus while attending this school, and I thank each and every teacher and staff member. Victory Christian School is absolutely incredible, and their mission statement is true. If you have children, this is absolutely the place to send them.

Victory Christian School 5

Posted February 27, 2009
- a community member
I graduated from VCS a couple of years back. I would highly recommend this school! While in school there were some rules I didnt like and some teachers, but looking back I wouldnt change a thing. I am in my second year of College now with all A's and have helped many of my class mates. English 101 and Math 100 felt like a review for me, as for my classmates(who attended public school) they were struggling the very first day and alot had to drop to the lower math, that does not even count as a college credit!! The academic part can be hard or stressful but now I am very grateful to all my teachers!!! I already know this will be the school my children will attend!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Victory Christian School
Po Box 710, Pell City, AL  35125
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. (205) 338-2901
Last modified Victory Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top