Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
10-12
Public
Phenix City, AL
Students enrolled: 1,321

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Central High School 4

Posted April 29, 2012
- a parent
Central is definitely one of the best schools in the Chattahoochee Valley. It is located in Russell County which has over 80% poverty. Despite that, it has a rigorous curriculum, high standards, consistently makes AYP, and graduates thrive in college. Several dual enrollment courses are offered by qualified staff. It has an excellent learning environment, is safe, and orderly. Excellent array of extra-curricular offerings and a phenomenal gifted program. It is also the high school of choice for many military families.

Central High School 2

Posted April 03, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Central High School 4

Posted March 31, 2009
- a student
out of all the high schools i have been to, Central High School has prepared me the most for college, and the real world. they help students like myself with hands on work, and reccommend tutoring to those who need help. the teachers are of high education and they will not steer you in the wrong direction. all teachers are sincere in and outside of school.

Central High School 3

Posted June 08, 2007
- a student
As for the extracurricular activities, they have more thought put into them then the education itself. If it is extracurricular activities that you're looking for instead of an education then Central High is perfect for you!

Central High School 5

Posted July 02, 2006
- a parent
I have been with Central for a long time since my son Chris went there and I am PLEASED with the school. The Teachers and Staff are wonderful in their help of all Students and Parents. There is really to many Teachers to name that I am grateful for them in helping with whatever I or my son needed to get his Diploma in the year 2005!! Thanks so much for such a GREAT school as CENTRAL HIGH SCHOOL.


Central High School 5

Posted August 30, 2005
- a parent
I have a daughter who just graduated and one that is a sophomore. This is their favorite school in the Phenix City System. Central High School has been wonderful for my girls and I wouldn't think of sending them anywhere else. They have both done very well and love it! Holly Jones

Central High School 5

Posted March 29, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Central High School 5

Posted January 14, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Central High School 4

Posted September 01, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Central High School 3

Posted November 03, 2003
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central High School
2400 Dobbs Dr, Phenix City, AL  36870
(334) 298-3626
Last modified Central High School is a Public school that serves grades 10-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Central High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top