Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Phenix City Intermediate School 4

Posted August 20, 2012
- a parent
My child attends PCIS... So far the teachers we have met seem to be great teachers. My child isvery excited about going to PCIS and she loves her teachers. I've always heard the negatives about the school. The people doing the talking have never even tried the school. Don't knock it until you try it.

Phenix City Intermediate School 1

Posted March 08, 2011
- a parent
sometimes pcis can be a horrible school sometimes it can be fun.Who give out zip ties and jump suits that is crazy some kids don't have no clothes.if you were clothes with holes in your pants you get a jumpsuit.wat da world is dat.some kids can't afford clothes.then when you sagg you get a zip tie.How do you know that that person don't have a belt.


Phenix City Intermediate School 5

Posted June 22, 2008
- a parent
I have three children in this school and all I can say is awesome. Teachers have a great attitude and always getting better. I was shocked to see this school was only rated at a 3! This school is a shining star in this area. Those that do not believe so may want to go back to school themselves.

Phenix City Intermediate School 5

Posted April 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Phenix City Intermediate School 4

Posted February 05, 2008
- a parent
This is my daughter's 3rd year at PCIS. The school is wonderful! The faculty and staff does a wonderful job dealing with 'hormonal pre-teens and teens'. The kids are at the most difficult age in their lives and the PCIS staff is wonderful with them! You could not ask for a more wonderful and understanding leader than Mr. Blevins. He has grown PCIS from a low rated school to the best in the area!


Phenix City Intermediate School 5

Posted October 17, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Phenix City Intermediate School 1

Posted September 24, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Phenix City Intermediate School 2

Posted April 06, 2007
- a parent
My son transferred in to PCIS and this school year has been nothing but a nightmare. They have not impressed me at all as a NASA Explorer school. They need some new teachers and maybe their test scores will be greatly improved.


Phenix City Intermediate School 1

Posted April 03, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Phenix City Intermediate School 5

Posted December 11, 2006
- a parent
I just want to be the first to say how great PCIS is. My daughter has gone to your school since 5th grade and, she is know in the 7th I just pray that you have 8th grade next year. Mr Blevins has to be the best principal in Alabama. The teachers are great the students are so well mannered and listen better then any other school I have been to. I have Children in two other schools and there is no comparison in the schools. Please never consider or think twice about sending you child to PCIS it rules.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Phenix City Intermediate School
2401 South Railroad St, Phenix City, AL  36867
(334) 298-8744
Last modified Phenix City Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 6-7. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Phenix City Intermediate School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top