Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (5 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (4 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 55 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ridgecrest Elementary School 4

Posted April 07, 2016
- a parent
This is my son's second year at Ridgecrest, and he LOVES it there. He has had two of the best two teachers at the school (Mrs. L Thomas and Mrs. Perez).Most of the teachers I have had encounters with were very friendly, courteous, and helpful.

Ridgecrest Elementary School 5

Posted April 04, 2016
- a parent
Overall, Ridgecrest is an outstanding school. Principal, teachers, and other staff members are awesome. You and your student are greeted, welcomed, and asked about your morning everyday when you first enter the building. The teachers are compassionate and are willing to teach the student versus pushing them through the system. Whether your student is doing great or acting out in school, the teachers makes time for one on one time to let you know how your student is doing. I love the atmosphere this school and its personnel brings to the city.


Ridgecrest Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted March 31, 2016
- a community member
Some teachers go beyond the call of duty! They send weekly newsletter, emails, and I even have their phone number.

Ridgecrest Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted March 31, 2016
- a community member
Mr. Darch, the cousdlor, works well with the students. He is very active with the classes.

Ridgecrest Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted March 31, 2016
- a community member
Mrs. Thomas, the school principal is very visible in the school and makes herself available to the parents. She makes the students her first priority. She is loved by all of my children.


Ridgecrest Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2016
- a community member
Ridgecrest has a great principal who cares about the students. She is often seen first thing in the morning greeting the students as they enter the schook with a wonder smile. I have observed her interacting with the students at lunch by simply talking about things that matter to the kids. My three children adore her!

Ridgecrest Elementary School 5

Posted March 30, 2016
- a community member
This is the best school in Phenix City. All of my kids have went to this school. The principal and teachers really care.

Ridgecrest Elementary School 5

Posted March 30, 2016
- a parent
All of the teachers and administrators have invested in my children since PreK. Ridgecrest is a wonderful school to send your child to. You can feel comfortable knowing they are being cared for by the best teachers in the area.


Ridgecrest Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted March 15, 2016
- a parent
Thanks to Principal Thomas for always making us feel welcomed. She always has a smile and warm greeting for everyone who walks through the school's door. Mrs. Thomas is a wonderful role model for our children and the parents in this community are truly grateful!

Ridgecrest Elementary School 5

Posted March 15, 2016
- a parent
My experience at Ridgecrest has been great overall! I myself came through this school as a child and to have my children attend the same school is surreal. Parent/Teacher communication is very strong at Ridgecrest. I never have to guess what is going on in my child's class. Her teacher make sure we always know what is going on and what is to come. The office staff is especially awesome! I'm always welcomed with a smile and they make it a point to learn everyone's name. Ridgecrest is Truly a GREAT PLACE TO LEARN!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ridgecrest Elementary School
1806 8th Place South, Phenix City, AL  36869
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 55 reviews. (334) 298-3004
Last modified Ridgecrest Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top