Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ladonia Elementary School 2

Posted June 16, 2014
- a parent
Classroom's are not clean. Teachers have too many students in some of the classes, and they are not up to date with technology.

Ladonia Elementary School 5

Posted May 24, 2012
- a community member
MY daughter went to Ladonia and so do my grandchildren. No school is perfect but most of the teachers are great and the Principal and his staff are very professional.


Ladonia Elementary School 1

Posted March 18, 2012
- a parent
This is one of the worst schools in this area!! I pulled my child out of this school because she was being bullied and the teacher and principal were unwilling to help! She has been attending a different school in the county since last September where the administration and teachers are supportive and very competent!

Ladonia Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2011
- a parent
All of my children attend this elementary school and they have all excelled. My oldest son has autism and he has the best special education opportunities out there. Ladonia was not our first choice but after horrible teachers and lack of special programs for my son we moved here and have not regretted it at all. The teachers are great and Mr. Hopper is a wonderful principal.

Ladonia Elementary School 1

Posted September 10, 2010
- a parent
This is the worst school I have ever stepped foot into. I would not recommend this school to anyone. The children do not receieve support nor motivation from the teachers. This school scored below state average that should say enough about the school. PLEASE don't let your child attend this school if you want your child to get a good education. I agree with alot of the other post this school should get shut down or all new staff brought in, anything would be an improvement.


Ladonia Elementary School 1

Posted February 18, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ladonia Elementary School 3

Posted January 05, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ladonia Elementary School 2

Posted August 19, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Ladonia Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2009
- a parent
I have 3 children in this school and I have been extremely happy with their experiences during the last 2 years. I have found Ladonia to have a wonderful faculty and office staff. The dedication from the teachers is fantastic.

Ladonia Elementary School 2

Posted April 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ladonia Elementary School
9 Woodland Dr, Phenix City, AL  36869
(334) 297-7313
Last modified Ladonia Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ladonia Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top