Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-2
Public district
Pinson, AL
Students enrolled: 808
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pinson Elementary School 3

Posted December 16, 2013
- a parent
My kids attend Pinson elementary. Overall the teachers my children have came encountered with were amazing. I office staff can be a bit rude but maybe I came in on the wrong day or maybe it depends on who you are or how you are dressed because when I am in my work attire (suits) it's HELLO MA'AM HOW ARE YOU? but when I have on my casual look i see rolling of the eyes or look the other way so i don't have to speak. BUT my kids are learning and enjoying themselves and they are not trouble makers so as long as they are happy the parents are happy and will continue saying the school is GREAT!!!

Pinson Elementary School 5

Posted November 19, 2013
- a parent
My daughter attended Pinson Elem for 1st and 2nd grades, and now my son is there. He is in second grade now. We've had nothing but great teachers and a great experience while there.


Pinson Elementary School 5

Posted November 16, 2009
- a parent
My son has been in Pinson for two years. He has made great strides during this year and I owe this to teachers that are concerned about their students and willing to go the extra mile to help their students

Pinson Elementary School 5

Posted March 26, 2009
- a parent
Great staff and faculty. The newly renovated campus looks great!

Pinson Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2009
- a parent
Mrs rosalie ritchey is a wonderful and caring principal! awesome teachers! great learning environment.


Pinson Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2007
- a student
I love pinson elementary!!!i went there first through second grade and never wanted to leave!!!!you just fell safe there!!!your kids will too!!!believe me!!!

Pinson Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2005
- a parent
My child started in the flex class 2 years ago. We both love this school! I think it is a wonderful thing that the flex classes have parent/teacher conference 3 times a year. It helps to know where the children are in their course of education and what areas that they need some improvement. Hearing from the teacher every day through the agenda also helps with the discipline if any is needed. Mrs Mann is just the best teacher to us!

Pinson Elementary School 5

Posted February 06, 2005
- a parent
My second child is attending Pinson Elementary. This is a great school. My first child loved it there and my second child loves it too. I have always been impressed by the teachers and the different principals.


Pinson Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2004
- a parent
I am the proud parent of a Pinson Elementary student. I am African American and while this may seem irrelevant, it is very important to note. I love Pinson Elementary School and so does my daughters. I have a good relationship with each teacher I have met. I know I can count on the educators at Pinson to protect as well as teach my child. I have a daughter that will start Pinson in the fall and she has already met many teachers as well as the principal. This is a wonderful school and the parents are very supportive. All of these elements helps make Pinson an exceptional place to learn.

Pinson Elementary School 5

Posted February 01, 2004
- a parent
Mr.Andrews is a wonderful principal and has done a great job. I have one child attending this school, I also have a special needs child that I will be placing there next year. I feel very confident that they (my children) will receive an exceptional education here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pinson Elementary School
4200 School Dr, Pinson, AL  35126
(205) 379-5050
Last modified Pinson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-2
Pinson Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top