Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pinson Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
THERE IS ACTUALLY TWO TEACHERS THAT I WOULD LIKE TO THANK!!!!!! MRS WALDROP THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR BEING SO LOVING AND CARING AND MAKING SURE NO MATTER WHAT WE HAD TO DO THAT KATELYNN LEARNED AS MUCH AS SHE POSSIBLY COULD!!!!! MRS EVANS ALSO THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR BEING SO LOVING AND CARING AND MAKING SURE BROOK LEARNED AS MUCH AS SHE COULD ALSO THANK BOTH OF YOU GUYS FOR THE DETERMINATION OF HELPING ME GET BROOK TESTED EVEN THOUGH IT WILL BE THE BEGINNING OF THIS COMING UP YEAR IT WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN POSSIBLE WITHOUT YOUR GUYS HELP THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!! WE LOVE BOTH OF YOU MORE THAN WORDS CAN DESCRIBE AND WERE GONNA MISS YOU GUYS TERRIBLY!!!!!!

Pinson Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
EVERY TEACHER MY CHILDREN HAS HAD HAS BEEN EFFECTIVE BUT I HAVE TO SAY THESE SECOND GRADE TEACHERS ARE THE ONES THAT HAS PUT THE MOST WORK AND HELP INTO HELPING MY GIRLS. I WILL NEVER BE ABLE TO THANK YOU GUYS ENOUGH!!


Pinson Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
YESSSS. BOTH OF MY GIRLS WERE BEHIND BAD AT THE BEGINNING OF THE YEAR AND THESE TEACHERS MADE SURE TO CATCH MY GIRLS UP AND TEACH THEM THINGS I WAS AFRAID THEY WERE GOING TO HAVE TROUBLE LEARNING!! ONE OF THEM STILL HAS TO BE TESTED AT THE BEGINNING OF NEXT YEAR BUT YOU STILL WOULD NOT BELIEVE THE PROGRESS MY CHILD MADE THANKS TO THE DETERMINATION OF THESE AMAZING TEACHERS AND THE DETERMINATION OF MY BABY GIRL!!!!!

Pinson Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
VERY MUCH SO my children even come home saying you have to give respect to receive the proper respect so I strongly agree!!!

Pinson Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
YES EVERY EMPLOYEE CARES DEEPLY ABOUT EACH AND EVERY STUDENT IN THIS SCHOOL EVERY EVENT I HAVE ATTENDED AT THE SCHOOL AND AWAY FROM THE SCHOOL I SEE THIS WITH MY OWN EYES!!! AND I FEEL REALLY COMFORTABLE KNOWING THAT MY CHILDREN ARE IN SUCH A CARING COMPASSIONATE PLACE!!!!


Pinson Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
Everytime I've had an issue its been handled in a timely manner and a way that I thought it should be handled!!! My children love their school and all the employees at the school!!! I as well love the employees I love how the teachers don't just have an amazing bond with your child they maintain the same bond with the parents as well!!! I'm very pleased that my children attended pes and hate this is their last year there.

Pinson Elementary School 3

Posted December 16, 2013
- a parent
My kids attend Pinson elementary. Overall the teachers my children have came encountered with were amazing. I office staff can be a bit rude but maybe I came in on the wrong day or maybe it depends on who you are or how you are dressed because when I am in my work attire (suits) it's HELLO MA'AM HOW ARE YOU? but when I have on my casual look i see rolling of the eyes or look the other way so i don't have to speak. BUT my kids are learning and enjoying themselves and they are not trouble makers so as long as they are happy the parents are happy and will continue saying the school is GREAT!!!

Pinson Elementary School 5

Posted November 19, 2013
- a parent
My daughter attended Pinson Elem for 1st and 2nd grades, and now my son is there. He is in second grade now. We've had nothing but great teachers and a great experience while there.


Pinson Elementary School 5

Posted November 16, 2009
- a parent
My son has been in Pinson for two years. He has made great strides during this year and I owe this to teachers that are concerned about their students and willing to go the extra mile to help their students

Pinson Elementary School 5

Posted March 26, 2009
- a parent
Great staff and faculty. The newly renovated campus looks great!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pinson Elementary School
4200 School Dr, Pinson, AL  35126
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (205) 379-5050
Last modified Pinson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-2
Top