Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Pinson, AL
Students enrolled: 983
Before care: No
After care: No
 

3 stars
Based on 41 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pinson Valley High School 5

Posted May 24, 2015
- a teacher
PVHS is the center of our community. The administration want to provide the diverse educational opportunities possible for our students.

Pinson Valley High School
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
Anybody that can but up with my son and still find good in him is loving and caring and shows that they're not just there for the pay. I love the Pinson school system, because they have shown love to my children. I have 2 kids that have been there from Palmerdale to Pinson High and have 4 to go, and I refuse to put them anywhere else.


Pinson Valley High School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Because they are willing to go the extra mile to do what is needed for the children.....

Pinson Valley High School 4

Posted July 08, 2009
- a student
Even though my fellow students and i believe there are somethings that are not fair. It is an over all good school.I love it and being now that it is my senior year i will miss it when i leave.

Pinson Valley High School
no rating

Posted September 24, 2008
- a student
i love pinson because its so much laughter at the school the falculty and staff loves everyone especially the principal i can actually say pvhs is what i stand for and i love all my pepsquad yearbook and diamond doll members.


Pinson Valley High School 5

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
This school is taking great steps to prepare my son for whatever comes after high school. We love the new AP and PreAp programs and the Freshman Academy is one of the most innovative things I've seen out of a public school in years. I am proud to call PV home.

Pinson Valley High School 5

Posted September 02, 2008
- a parent
Excellent administrative staff and super teachers

Pinson Valley High School 5

Posted January 28, 2008
- a parent
PVHS was granted a huge access learning grant this year and with the addition of 2 new principals the year is going really well! With the new fine arts center and science buildings underway you can feel the excitement and pride the staff and students are experiencing. My students love school here and have been very successful in their academic pursuits. Teachers are very committed to the students and try in every way to be available to them. Great school with a home town feel.


Pinson Valley High School 5

Posted January 07, 2008
- a student
I love Pinson school district because it is fun ivroment for students and now the new principals are muking things even better the only thing i have a problem with is next years crazy scedual.I wish they would just leave the block scedual in play or go back to periods insted.

Pinson Valley High School 2

Posted January 03, 2008
- a parent
Hopefully since Mrs.Brown is now in charge things will get better. She has always shown the students respect and in return the students respect her.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pinson Valley High School
6895 No 75 Hwy, Pinson, AL  35126
(205) 379-5100
Last modified Pinson Valley High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pinson Valley High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 51 reviews. Top