Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pisgah High School 2

Posted May 08, 2015
- a student
I wish we had band. I used to go to fort payne but now I go to pisgah. I really miss being in band alot.

Pisgah High School 3

Posted September 22, 2014
- a community member
I give this school 3 stars. Wonderful staff, wonderful teachers, but what would have made me enjoy school more would have been having a real artistic outlet to pour myself into, like a band or choir or something of that sort.


Pisgah High School
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
This is a caring school. The students respect the teachers and the teachers genuinely love the students.

Pisgah High School
no rating

Posted November 17, 2009
- a parent
I have two sons that attend this school and they really enjoy it. The environment there is real good and the faculty and staff will bend over backwards to help you or your children out the best they can. Go Eagles

Pisgah High School
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
I moved my family 2,000 from Los Angeles so our kids could enjoy the school experience that helped make me who I am. Go Eagles!


Pisgah High School 5

Posted August 16, 2006
- a student
I went to pisgah high school until recently. It broke my heart to leave everything is put together nicley. Teachers and all Facualty is well established and great with the kids. The Achedemics and Athletics are all a big part which makes it the best school in the Jackson county school district!

Pisgah High School 5

Posted June 10, 2006
- a parent
Pisgah. A Great school. Am not 'from' there but have seen the school function on all levels. Atmosphere is laid back, but don't let that make you think things are not taken seriously. Academics are strongly stressed, students are made aware of opportunities for learning in real world experiences like Leadership seminars, Girls'/ Boys' State, HOBY, Alabama/Auburn Leadership seminars, Model Senate to name a few. Much thought/preparation goes into scheduling so that students are able to progress toward graduation and get the skills necessary to function in the world. Students obtain scholarships through academics, technical programs, the arts, and athletics. Many of the top students are active in clubs and athletics. The faculty, as a whole, are dedicated, willing to go the second mile, and willing to put in countless unpaid hours. Not large enough in staff/student interest to have band. Does offer public speaking. Drama available at community college.

Pisgah High School 5

Posted January 23, 2006
- a student
I think Pisgah High School is one of the best schools in Jackson County. I disagree wit the remark that this is the worst school! I go there & i will send my children there when am older. This school has a great athletics program; we dont spend too much attenion on the sthletics. We have many state championships in softball and basketball.


Pisgah High School 3

Posted September 28, 2005
- a parent
I have had 5 children at Pisgah. 2 are still there. No art, no speech classes, no drama clubs, no band, no Debate Club, no second language (until the past two years) no wrestling team, no summer classes at all! Military recruiters regularly stalk the halls as they do in most poorer school districts. Employees are sweet and dedicated but lack awareness of learning disabilities. Not being valued could be why there is so little parental involvement in that school.

Pisgah High School 5

Posted September 18, 2005
- a student
I attended Pisgah High and was very satisfied with the overall experience. They are one of the top scoring K-12 schools in statewide testing, and their athletic programs are competitive. Being a small school (graduate about 70 a year), they do extremely well with what they have. If you will be relocating to Jackson County, I would definately recommend Pisgah area schools (including Rosalie Elementary) if you want the best education offered in the area.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pisgah High School
60 Metcalf St, Pisgah, AL  35765
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (256) 451-3241
Last modified Pisgah High School is a Public school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top