Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Pleasant Grove, AL
Students enrolled: 669
 

5 stars
Based on 34 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


35 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pleasant Grove Elementary School 5

Posted April 03, 2014
- a parent
PGES offers students a wonderful educational opportunity. I'm glad that my son attends this school because of the caring, competent teachers and administration. The teachers, principal, and assistant principal are an outstanding team and they work together to provide a wonderful learning environment. My son is in the Advanced Placement reading class and I am extremely pleased with his continued progress. I have never had any trouble with the student pick up or drop off traffic flow. The Pleasant Grove area is safe, convenient, and has a strong sense of community. I think 'The Grove' is Jefferson County's best kept secret and the Pleasant Grove Elementary School is awesome. Go Spartans!

Pleasant Grove Elementary School 5

Posted April 03, 2014
- a parent
PGES is an excellent school with a wonderful staff. The school is in a very central location which makes drop off and pick up rather smooth. This is my son's first year there and I cannot say enough good things about the staff and school. The Principal is very involved and genuinely cares about each student. The teachers are highly qualified and they make learning fun.


Pleasant Grove Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a community member
PGES is a great school. My grandson has an excellent teacher that challenges him to his potential. He is very satisfied at this school and the teachers are excellent

Pleasant Grove Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2013
- a parent
PGES has excellent leadership and great teachers. My kids are challenged by the curriculum and are definitely being prepared to compete in an ever demanding and ever changing environment. The teachers are engaging and parents are involved.

Pleasant Grove Elementary School 1

Posted August 18, 2011
- a parent
IF YOU ARE CONSIDERING GETTING A HOME IN PLEASANT GROVE MAKE SURE IT IS NOT I REPEAT NOT WITHIN THE 2 MILE RADIUS OF THE ELEMENTARY OR HIGH SCHOOL ! BECAUSE YOUR CHILD CAN'T RIDE THE BUS ! POOR TRANSPORTATION SYSTEM AT ELEMENTARY IF YOU ARE DROPPING OFF WELCOME TO ATLANTA BACK-UP TRAFFIC !!!!!


Pleasant Grove Elementary School 5

Posted February 10, 2011
- a parent
This school is awesome. They have a principal and vice princopal who love every child in the school. They do not always make the most popular decision, but they make the decision that is best for every child. ARMT testing scores have been off the charts!!!!! Excelent school for anyones child!!!!

Pleasant Grove Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2011
- a parent
This school has great teachers and excellent leadership. Personally, I think the curriculum is challenging for the children. But, this is will prepare them to achieve in the future.

Pleasant Grove Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 22, 2009
- a parent
I have had one child at the elementary school and graduated to the high school. Also I have another child in the 6th grade who will graduate this year. I have not had any problems with the school at all.A+++++


Pleasant Grove Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Pleasant Grove Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
I have 2 children in Pl Grove Elem. So far we have had great wonderful and caring teachers. I also feel my children has learned alot from there teachers. Much more than I did at their age. hehe how times have changed.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pleasant Grove Elementary School
601 Park Rd, Pleasant Grove, AL  35127
(205) 379-5200
Last modified Pleasant Grove Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pleasant Grove Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. Top