Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Rainbow City, AL

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Westbrook Christian School 5

Posted April 19, 2012
- a parent
Wonderful school with very caring teachers. We have 3 children in this school and the children look forward to going to school everyday. The teachers treat the children like their own. Parents are treated with respect and the school works to bring out the best out of each child. We considered many schools before choosing Westbrook and we are glad we did. Being new to the area, they made us feel welcomed and appreciated. I recommend this school to any parent who wants their children to be the bast they can be.

Westbrook Christian School 5

Posted July 06, 2010
- a parent
Awesome school with loving, caring teachers. This school isn't perfect, but it is filled with people who strive to provide the best Christian education possible. Strong curriculum has proved itself through the number of seniors who receive academic scholarships.


Westbrook Christian School 4

Posted April 01, 2010
- a parent
Excellent teachers who are always accessible and seem genuinely interested in your child's success. Administration is top-notch. Has a nice, clean campus that is constantly being improved. Worth every penny and the half-hour commute for our family.

Westbrook Christian School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
Great school. Teaches wonderful curriculum and values for life. Strong sense of school spirit. Training Warriors for Christ.

Westbrook Christian School 0
no rating

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
Westbrook is a wonderful school that teaches Christian education. They equip out children with the joys and knowledge of growing both academically and spiritually.


Westbrook Christian School 3

Posted August 24, 2009
- a student
Westbrook is a school to go to acedemics wise, but they could use slightly less dress code or not enforce them as much.

Westbrook Christian School 5

Posted August 08, 2008
- a student
As a student I have to say that I wouldn't ever want to go to any school besides Westbrook. The teachers are always there to help us with anything we need. We have a great curriculum, but that is not only because we are taught a range of subjects in depth, and have several honors and special placement classes. The reason our school has a great curriculum is because we are taught about God, and to love other people just like he loves us. If all schools told their students that there is a God who will always love them no matter who they are, what they do, or what kind of clothes they wear, I know that the future of our world would be better.

Westbrook Christian School 5

Posted August 08, 2008
- a parent
This school is absolutely wonderful. I have two kids there, and they love it! Though challenged at times by the curriculum, their teachers always help them with whatever they don't understand, and they always come away knowing something they didn't know before. They always get the attention they need. There are some great Honors Classes offered, and the sports programs are going strong. I am amazed that this shcool just keeps getting better every year.


Westbrook Christian School 5

Posted December 16, 2007
- a community member
Great School but it just costs too much

Westbrook Christian School 5

Posted February 22, 2007
- a parent
Wonderful parent involvement at Westbrook. Small classes, one on one attention. Small, hometown feel. Love it! My child just qualified for the Duke TIP program.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Westbrook Christian School
100 Westminster Drive, Rainbow City, AL  35906
(256) 442-7457
Last modified Westbrook Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Westbrook Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top