Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


John S Jones Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2013
- a parent
John Jones is an excellent school made up of a wonderful community of students, parents, administration, staff, and caring and dedicated teachers. You can tell from the moment you walk through the doors that this school has gone above and beyond the call of duty by providing quality education to its students. I am a proud mother of one boys who have had the honor of attending this school. John Jones has successfully prepared my son to do well not only in academics but develop character socially as well. We feel very blessed to be a part of John Jones! And my son is in special classes i am so greatful he has learn more at john jones than any other school he has ever went too.there security is good there do a good job also .

John S Jones Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2012
- a parent
John Jones is an excellent school made up of a wonderful community of students, parents, administration, staff, and caring and dedicated teachers. You can tell from the moment you walk through the doors that this school has gone above and beyond the call of duty by providing quality education to its students. I am a proud mother of three boys who have had the honor of attending this school. John Jones has successfully prepared my oldest son to do well not only in academics but develop character socially as well. We feel very blessed to be a part of John Jones!


John S Jones Elementary School 5

Posted July 22, 2012
- a community member
John Jones is a beautiful school with wonderful teachers. They strive to have the latest in technology. They have interactive white boards in every classroom. Their students participate daily in 21st century classrooms. It such a blessing to our community.

John S Jones Elementary School 5

Posted July 22, 2012
- a teacher
Parent involvement at John Jones sets our school apart from many other schools. Parent volunteers enable us to do many of the extra things we do such as provide all our students with 21st century classrooms in which to learn. Thank you parents for making John Jones a wonderful school!

John S Jones Elementary School 5

Posted September 14, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful school. We recently moved to the Gadsden,/ Rainbow City area and couldnt be more pleased. Excellent teachers and a wonderful principal. My child absolutely enjoys attending.


John S Jones Elementary School 4

Posted February 24, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

John S Jones Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 18, 2009
- a parent
This is a WONDERFUL school i have 2 children in which attends and i would HIGHLY recommend this school to anyone new in the area. AWESOME teachers and staff very friendly and is there for the children not just a job

John S Jones Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
I went there for elementary school and so have all my girls. It is just a close knit very community oriented school.


John S Jones Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 26, 2009
- a parent
John S. Jones is an outstanding school. The school is always trying to get new technology for the students to have the best education.

John S Jones Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

John S Jones Elementary School
301 Lumley Rd, Rainbow City, AL  35906
(256) 442-2900
Last modified John S Jones Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
John S Jones Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top