Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
331 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Central Christian School 5

Posted January 27, 2016
- a parent
This is my child's 1st year at CCS & we are so pleased! Coming from public school I can honestly say she is learning so much more! She is in 7th grade and thriving at CCS! Thank you!!!

Central Christian School 5

Posted February 20, 2014
- a parent
We have had our children at CCS since we moved into the area 10+ years ago. It provides a great learning environment for my children and has given them a firm academic foundation and built on to their spiritual foundation. The teachers truly care about their students and get to know them on a personal level.


Central Christian School 1

Posted December 20, 2011
- a parent
Central "Christian" School.. Should hardly be called so. I had befallen on some very seriously rocky times in my life after I enrolled my daughter here. We consequently had to move. The school ignored and disregarded my phone calls for over a week so I could try to explain my situation and give them a heads-up early on. By the time I finally got ahold of the administrator, I had already withdrawn her. All they cared about was collecting money from me. It was an awfully un-Christian like experience I had with the school.

Central Christian School 5

Posted June 14, 2010
- a parent
We have been at Central for 6 years now. My children have loved being here. They have learned so much academically and spiritually. They have always known that their teachers care about them. I feel that there has been an excellent balance in love and discipline. We have seen so much growth in the school over the past 6 years and look forward to where they are going in the future.

Central Christian School 5

Posted February 24, 2009
- a parent
My children have attended Central Christian School since they were both 4 yrs. old. The school has not only been a blessing as far as educationally - both my kids have been on the all 'A' honor roll since they started - but the school has been a blessing to me personally as the administration has helped me through a very difficult two years in my personal life. They have stood by my children and me at a time when I needed not only a safe environment for my children, but a place that was non-judgemental as to me as a parent. I would do whatever it took to keep my kids at this school. I feel the Lord has annointed the pricipal and the teachers as well.


Central Christian School 5

Posted January 21, 2007
- a student
I think it is a great school for all ages,it will draw you closer God. Everyone gets along great and its a great place friends and fellowship. It will teach you to respect the lord and your foes around you. And it has great leadership.

Central Christian School 1

Posted August 18, 2006
- a student
Hha..Central, I would have to say central is the best place for friends..but Its not the best place to go if your looking for an education. Very controlling and unorganized enviroment.

Central Christian School 5

Posted January 17, 2005
- a student
I love the school it is my first year and i love it the yeachers Are great. Its a good place to send your child(ren). I advise for everyone to get plugged in because once you do you'll have the time of your life.


Central Christian School 3

Posted December 30, 2004
- a parent
I like the school..its rules or a bit crazy @ times..but we all learn to get over it...i have been there since i was in kindergarten, i am now in the eigth grade. i enjoy playing sports at central! the teachers are nice some can be mean but that their human attitude coming out! And most of the students learn to over look it all! Thanks again!

Central Christian School 5

Posted May 30, 2004
- a parent
Central Christian School is an excellent school! Everything is centered around Christ, and the values and principles of the Bible. What is just as awesome, is that the academics are equally lifted up. Our 4 year olds are writing in script. The abeka program that is used is wonderful in teaching the little ones to read rapidly. The children & parents know that they are loved by the staff and each other. It is a great environment to learn in. I am up there constantly, and I can assure you that there are not the problems there that are plagueing our public schools. We are not rich people, but a Christian environment is important to us. We have a wonderful basketball team for girls & boys. We have soccer, cheerleading, baseball, Spanish, piano, guitar, music & drama. I highly recommend Central Christian School.

Nearby schools

Central Christian School
17395 Highway 104, Robertsdale, AL  36567
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (251) 947-5043
Last modified Central Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top