Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Public
Sardis City, AL

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sardis High School 1

Posted August 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sardis High School 5

Posted January 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sardis High School 5

Posted August 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sardis High School 1

Posted September 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sardis High School 5

Posted March 20, 2005
- a student
Sardis is a great school for any student. We have an excellent sport and band programs, but these are inproving every year also. There is also a lot of new students coming to Sardis all the time. We are also getting a new school very soon that will help improve Sardis in thier academics with the new computers and new labs. The new school will as include a new gym, so that the girls and boys can both practice during our P.E. class. That will let students have more time at home to study because we won't have to stay after school as much. Sardis also has a girls athletic P.E. so that the volley ball and basket ball players can practice during. In conclusion Sardis is the best! Better than all the rest.


Sardis High School 4

Posted February 20, 2005
- a student
I think we should be allowed to use cell phones for emergency calls only.

Sardis High School 5

Posted August 03, 2004
- a former student
I transfered mid-year to this school and was treated very well. All of the teachers that were teaching there were very nice and did a wonderful job. I now have two kids and would gladly send them to Sardis.

Sardis High School 2

Posted March 23, 2004
- a former student
I would rate this school as very poor. The teachers (most of them) rude and don't care at all about the students feelings or their individual needs. Their attitudes toward students who register mid-year are especially poor. They expect them to be on the same level as the rest of the students. What they don't understand is diffeent schools teach different things at different times.


Sardis High School 4

Posted August 19, 2003
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sardis High School
1420 Church St, Sardis City, AL  35956
(256) 593-5221
Last modified Sardis High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sardis High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top