Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-9
Public
Seale, AL
Students enrolled: 587

2 stars
Based on 31 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


36 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Russell Co Middle School 1

Posted January 24, 2014
- a parent
This is BY FAR the worst school I have ever had to send my child to! The staff is completely unprofessional, the discipline is a joke and the education is nonexistent! Do not be tempted to move into the new neighborhoods of Fort. Mitchell if you have children because they will suffer greatly. This school is in the middle of nowhere but acts as if they are in the throws of an urban ghetto! We parents try to be involved but getting teachers to call you for anything important is like pulling teeth. I knew nothing good was to come when I enrolled my child, no structure or desire to be of help. Pathetic on all levels.

Russell Co Middle School 1

Posted July 09, 2013
- a parent
RCMS, I don't even know what to say but that they need a whole new staff! The worst school I have seen ever. The principle needs to go NOW, as well as the assistant principle since he has no back bone or his own opinion. Most of the staff don't care for the kids and it shows. It is so sad.....


Russell Co Middle School 1

Posted April 16, 2013
- a community member
Russell County Middle School is filth. The older teachers need to be fired due to a fact favoritism, They need a new principal, and, they need to update their website daily!!!! no one can keep track of their work with this!!! Disappointing.

Russell Co Middle School 1

Posted February 21, 2013
- a parent
Dr Ramsey-Patrick needs to be replaced ASAP!!! This is a poor excuse for a school! They purposefully point out children with special needs and do nothing but constantly stay on them so that they retaliate ending up they are the ones that get in trouble! Academically and in all other areas this school is useless not only should it be torn down but all teachers should be fired with the exception of Coach Hunt......great great great man!!!!

Russell Co Middle School 1

Posted December 28, 2012
- a parent
There are some good teachers despite the jacked up leadership. The problem is the good teachers are at the mercy of that leadership that must change SOON. It's is definitely the good ole boy hook up. As long as you go along with their program then your considered a part of the in crowd. The one thing about the aweful leadership is the whole tone of the school is set by her and that's bad for the excellent teachers.


Russell Co Middle School 3

Posted May 23, 2012
- a parent
Overall a good school. The school need more teachers like Mrs. Benford. She is the best science teacher ever. Very experienced, loving, caring, and motivating. Dr. Ramsey need to get help. She can't run any events. She is very unorganized. Other than that, this school is like any other school. All schools have issues.

Russell Co Middle School 1

Posted April 25, 2012
- a parent
My recomendation: Fire the staff, and bulldoze the building to the ground. The land was more productive as a cotton field then a place to teach children.

Russell Co Middle School 1

Posted December 08, 2010
- a parent
This school needs better leadership from the top down...our kids and there education are more important than grown folks and their egos.


Russell Co Middle School 1

Posted November 17, 2010
- a parent
the entire staff at this school needs to be fired and replaced with staffers who care for the kids.... from bullies to staff who doesnt care for the kids . its time for the issues that have been a problem for the last 10 yrs to be addressed now !!!!

Russell Co Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 17, 2009
- a student
I am a student that currently goes to RCMS and sure it's got it's kinks and whatever, but really it's not completely the staff's fault. The real problem at RCMS is that we get kids with no home training and when the kids come to school here, they come to play and not learn. The students at RCMS, not all of them mind you, are the real problem. If parents would control their kids at home and set higher standards for them than yes, RCMS would be one of the top-ranking schools in Alabama. Also, yes, i am a student produced from the russell county school system and have been going there my whole life except one year that i went to Blackmon Rd. Middle School.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Russell Co Middle School
4716 Old Seale Hwy, Seale, AL  36875
(334) 855-4453
Last modified Russell Co Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Russell Co Middle School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. Top