Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Semmes, AL
Students enrolled: 555

5 stars
Based on 4 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Semmes Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member
Its well rounded puts the children first and has most advanced teaching aspects for my grandchildren. The love discipline and educational aspects are very well rounded.

Semmes Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 14, 2009
- a parent
They really care about our kids safety and health and their education. It's a great school.


Semmes Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 14, 2009
- a community member
Semmes Elementary School cares about the students and does everthing they can to make sure the students get a Great start in they School life.

Semmes Elementary School 5

Posted August 06, 2008
- a parent
The admistration and teachers are great! The kids love it here and take great pride in their school.

Semmes Elementary School 5

Posted April 04, 2008
- a parent
Perfect teachers, perfect administration, perfect education plan, perfect approach! I want my kids to go there forever! Not a better school anywhere. You should have to pay for this level of education and care. Private school education at the direction of the public level. I wouldn't put my kids in UMS over this school!


Semmes Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 06, 2008
- a parent
Semmes Elementary is a great beginning for any child. The faculty cares for students and goes above and beyond to ensure the safety and happiness of each child.

Semmes Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Semmes Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2003
- a parent
My son attended Semmes Elem. last year while a Pre K student for speech. Everyone at the school was polite. I was in the office for at least an hour in the week and always observed the office staff being polite...with the children, teachers, and parents. The teachers in the special education department that I was lucky enough to meet were wonderful.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Semmes Elementary School
10100 Blackwell Nursery Rd, Semmes, AL  36575
(251) 221-1631
Last modified Semmes Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Semmes Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top