Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
433 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Glenwood School 5

Posted April 10, 2009
- a parent
Glenwood is a great school and can't be beat in the area for price and quality of education. The teachers truly care about the students and there are lots of activities for the students and the whole family to be involved in.

Glenwood School 5

Posted August 29, 2008
- a parent
My daughter went to this school for two years. And we loved everything! The classes were small so the students got more attention. She tested on a third grade level while she was in first grade. The education these students get here is amazing! And Mrs. Garner is a great principal who really cares for her students. Parents can be present for everything and be really involved in their child's education.


Glenwood School
no rating

Posted June 14, 2008
- a parent
I travel quite a distance to send my children to this school. I checked out other area schools and this one has everything we want- Christian/family values, tough academics, most sports and lots of other activites. No school is perfect but we really love the school.

Glenwood School
no rating

Posted May 06, 2008
- a parent
That may be how it was in the past. But I don't find that who's who or who's child is who matters a great deal anymore. Mrs.Garner has elimiated alot of that way of thinking. I surely believe the teachers for the most part care and love the students and the school and want to make it a happy, christian and positve, educational experience. I strong disagree with the person that made the statement that all glenwood cares about is money and who has it!

Glenwood School 5

Posted March 29, 2007
- a parent
Challenging academics...lots of extracurricular activities, study abroad in Costa Rica, class trips Washington DC, State Capitol, and much more... great atmosphere, parental involvement... I went there and so do my children! We love it!


Glenwood School 5

Posted October 24, 2006
- a parent
This is my daughters first year at Glenwood and we love it! She has made many new friends, loves her classes and her teachers, and looks forward to going to school everyday! The tuition that pay has been money well spent. The education she is receiving at Glenwood is far superior to the education public school was providing. The other students are all well behaved and extremely supportive of each other. Mr. Tarno and Mr. Elder appear to be truly interested in every student succeeding. The ONLY regret I have is that I did not send my daughter to Glenwood sooner.

Glenwood School 5

Posted April 23, 2004
- a parent
Glenwood is a premier private school serving the Chattahoochee Valley area of Columbus, Ga., and Phenix City, Ala. The school is fully accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (SACS). Good points include strong parental involvement and 'family' atmosphere. School is non-sectarian (profile on this web site lists Catholic affiliation incorrectly.) Also, school finances are completely open to parents.

Glenwood School 3

Posted February 23, 2004
- a teacher
The curriculum at Glenwood is awesome! Too bad half the teachers there aren't intelligent enough to teach it or have enough common sense to muddle through. The money is used for only athletics and to line certain people's pockets. Glenwood needs a much needed face lift. That would satisfy so many people. If the school did an overhaul, people would not care as much as to where the money disappears, too! The school is more interested in who is who and who you are than academia. If your child is not 'someone' from an affluential family, or an athlete, it would be best for your child not to attend this school.


Glenwood School 3

Posted August 22, 2003
- a parent
I am interested in how the money at Glenwood is spent on a yearly basis. How come there is not a financial report produced each year? Are they hiding something? How come the school went from a 1.1 million dollar surplus to a $300,000 deficit in just one year? We want to know!

Nearby schools

Glenwood School
5801 Summerville Rd, Smiths Station, AL  36877
(334) 297-3614
Last modified Glenwood School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top