Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Southside Elementary School 4

Posted August 22, 2013
- a community member
My grandson attends Southside Elementary and the teachers are extremely nice. He enjoys attending school and that means a lot.

Southside Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 01, 2009
- a community member
They love and take care of each and every child. My grandchild goes there she has been in several casts for a arm and leg, they have been great. Very cooperative with the parents.


Southside Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
THey truely care about our children and will take the time to help a child who needs a little extra attention.

Southside Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 04, 2009
- a parent
best school ever! kids are sweet and teachers are great with them.

Southside Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Southside Elementary School 5

Posted June 30, 2005
- a parent
My daughters will be in the fourth grade this year at Southside Elementary and have attended the school since kindergarten. We love the teachers and the administrators. This is by far the best school in the Etowah County School system. The faculty is caring and takes time with each student on an individual basis. This school would be recommended to anyone moving to the area and looking for a good educational experience for their children.

Southside Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2004
- a parent
My son attends Southside Elementary School and we love it! It is a wonderful school. The school has a very strong PTO that works hard for the school, students, teachers, parents, and community. My son is in first grade and is learning so much. He started learning how to read last year in kindergarten. Southside Elementary has a great group of teachers and administrators.

Southside Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2003
- a parent
Southside Elementary is a wonderful school! I have a child attending first grade there and everyone has been very helpful and caring. The teachers there are attentive to each childs individual needs. My son is learning quickly and enjoys going to school there!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Southside Elementary School
2551 Hwy 77, Southside, AL  35907
(256) 442-1090
Last modified Southside Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Southside Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top