Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Springville Elementary School 5

Posted June 15, 2011
- a parent
Wonderful teachers and principal! I feel secure leaving all three of my kids there. They learn and enjoy it. I agree with the comment on the Special Education teachers.(IEP) They get the additional help, if needed,without feeling different in any way.

Springville Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2011
- a community member
Looking for a school for your child. DO NOT hesitate to enroll here! These educators are concerned for all children in their care. A complaining parent is usually one who did not do well in school themselves, for whatever reason. We have no complaints. Our children do well and love the teachers and staff.


Springville Elementary School 1

Posted August 28, 2010
- a parent
The student-teacher ratio is not 15 as this website states. 4th grade is 24+ per class. This school is not as good as it's hyped to be. This will be the last year my child attends. They teaching is average and school lunch is not very healthy and they give the kids very little to eat. They sell icee's and ice cream, when they should be worried more about the kids diet. Also, the booster club are using our elementary kids to make money for the high school sports. I've never in my seen a school so pathetically ran in my life.

Springville Elementary School 4

Posted April 23, 2010
- a parent
I have a child at springville elementary. The principal and teachers who he deals with are wonderful. Big ups to the IEP teachers!

Springville Elementary School 1

Posted November 30, 2009
- a parent
I can't wait to move my children from this school. The only good thing about this school is the principal. Everything else needs serious work. The food, school nurse and teachers are a huge disappointment.


Springville Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 18, 2009
- a parent
i have 2 kids in elementary.i think that springville is the best

Springville Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
I have a daughter in first grade at SES and I must agree, this is a great school. My daughter had a tough time adjusting last year, but with the help of the counselors, teachers and the principal we were all able to get on a track that was right for her. I can't say enough about the staff, they are very caring and outgoing. Springville is a great community with a wonderful school.

Springville Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2008
- a parent
I've lived in Springville for 10 years. I have an 8 yr. old son in 3rd grade this year. We could not ask for a better environment for learning. Great job to all the teachers for making the kids enjoy learning.


Springville Elementary School 4

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Springville Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2008
- a parent
I have a daughter in grade 4 who had never been in a public school system, therefore, our family wanted to be sure this would be the best decision. ALL staff, from the principal, counselors, and administration to the truly caring teachers are exceptional. They welcomed her with open arms, and made the transistion a wonderful and positive one. They prove on a daily basis that their aim is to nuture and educate our children to give them self confidence and prepare them for a bright and successful future. They are the best!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Springville Elementary School
75 Wilson St, Springville, AL  35146
(205) 467-6550
Last modified Springville Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Springville Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top