Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-10, 12
Public
Talladega, AL

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Zora Ellis Jr High School 4

Posted October 05, 2012
- a parent
My son attended ZE and had a great experience. Very good school. Assistant Prinicipal is awesome.

Zora Ellis Jr High School 3

Posted January 12, 2011
- a community member
Ellis Jr. High School is a good school with caring teachers and administrators. It is a great place to attend if you want to learn.


Zora Ellis Jr High School 2

Posted July 27, 2010
- a parent
Bullying needs to be controlled in this school! The students treat other students HORRIBLY! We even had a problem with one of the teachers disrespecting and embarrassing my child. The teachers don't seem to care if a student is mistreated. They have their favorites! Once again it is all about who you are, where you live, and how much money you make! Don't send your child to this school if you expect to be treated fairly and you don't have much money!!!!

Zora Ellis Jr High School 3

Posted March 10, 2010
- a community member
Zora Ellis is a good school. Parents need to stay involved for the best outcome. It offers band, Career Tech, gifted, advanced classes, and AMSTI. Visit and see for yourself.

Zora Ellis Jr High School 1

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Zora Ellis Jr High School 5

Posted September 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Zora Ellis Jr High School 0
no rating

Posted January 13, 2009
- a student
i was a current student at Zora Ellis Junior High i love it ,i mean its a good school !! -Tinia Cook

Zora Ellis Jr High School 4

Posted June 15, 2008
- a parent
Great cooperative, enthusiastic principal. Caring capable teachers. Good selection of electives. Work with kids to succeed at their level.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Zora Ellis Jr High School
414 Elm St, Talladega, AL  35160
(256) 315-5700
Last modified Zora Ellis Jr High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-10, 12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Zora Ellis Jr High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top