Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Tarrant High School 2

Posted February 19, 2010
- a student
Ok, I want to set the record straight. The post from September states the exact opposite of what things are like at Tarrant High School. This school does not care if you make it it to college, as long as they get rid of you they don't care about you. Students are prevented from learning on a daily basis by people who show out in class. And people wonder why we have such a high drop-out rate.

Tarrant High School 1

Posted October 13, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Tarrant High School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Tarrant is amazing because all people involved in the education of these children put the students first. Students are given an opportunity to learn through differentiated instruction and strategic lessons. Each student is paired with a teacher as their mentor and is supported in this way. We have an excellent, committed and experienced faculty. The reason for this is great leadership from our faculty from the board, the superintendent and our principals. The students are committed to learning and are for the most part are responsible and respectful.

Tarrant High School 0
no rating

Posted August 26, 2009
- a parent
It may be a new school, there is the same problems with intimidate and bullies . I wished this school had a course to teach the bullies how to act better to others...Because a student should not feel insecure or theranten to go to school....

Tarrant High School 1

Posted February 07, 2009
- a student
This is my first year at Tarrant High School it's overpopulated,there's 30 kids per teacher,dark and gloomy hallways,in the winter there's no heat hard to concentrate on studies when your arecold,leaks in the building. The dress code is ridiclous,dress code comes before academics to the teachers in this school system,the basketball program is very very unorganized,the students are out of control which makes it harder for the ones who wnt to learn,and most inmportantly you have absolute no leadership from the principals and some of the teachers!!!!!!!!!!!


Tarrant High School 2

Posted January 29, 2009
- a student
I graduated in 2005. I found that A few of the teachers there cared about you and tried their best to make sure you were doing the best you could. A lot of faculty changes were made during my years at Tarrant and it seemed like the best teachers were the ones to go. I felt like the football season was more of a concern than the eduaction.

Tarrant High School 1

Posted December 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Tarrant High School 0
no rating

Posted July 15, 2008
- a parent
I have to agree with the posted review for July 8 I would also add that the vice principal and principal changes the rules and their discipline methods daily or no action at all....


Tarrant High School 5

Posted February 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Tarrant High School 5

Posted February 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tarrant High School
830 Jefferson Blvd, Tarrant, AL  35217
(205) 849-0172
Last modified Tarrant High School is a Public school that serves grades 10-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Tarrant High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top