Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-9
Public
Tarrant, AL
Students enrolled: 313

2 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Tarrant Middle School 1

Posted May 31, 2013
- a community member
I just want them to answer the phone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! RIDICULOUS!!!!! Seriously Tarrant school people???? Seriously??? I've been calling all morning...every number I can find...and NOTHING!!! Not even an adequate voicemail service!!! UGH!!!

Tarrant Middle School 1

Posted June 04, 2012
- a community member
I am a student in the 6th grade and so far in tarrant it just does not seem right. I ve heard stories about this school and I still have high school to accomplish sadly I will have to face both schools but try your best to pull your children/child out of this school


Tarrant Middle School 3

Posted July 23, 2010
- a parent
This is a new school year .If we as parents start off the school year by supporting the teachers and principals this could be the best year ever so lets make this school one of the best in the state of Alabama ,So listen to your children and pray with them daily by:Veronica Freeman

Tarrant Middle School 3

Posted January 25, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Tarrant Middle School 1

Posted November 17, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Tarrant Middle School 1

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
I think Tarrant School system is very very poor!!!!!!!!!!! they put to much time into the student's uniforms and shoes that they are not focusing on their education. I am not pleased with this school, I pull my child out of the bham school system , thinking that they would get a good education at this school, wrong!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I hate this school and the people who is running it. I will be pulling my child out of this school!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tarrant Middle School 2

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Tarrant Middle School 1

Posted March 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Tarrant Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 17, 2009
- a student
hi im a 7th grade student. i belive that they spend more time on disipline than the actual work. im from brooklyn ny and got a better education there then here. i get wrote up for some dumb stuff like a untucked shirt. do not send your kids there!

Tarrant Middle School 1

Posted February 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tarrant Middle School
1 Wildcat Dr, Tarrant, AL  35217
(205) 849-0168
Last modified Tarrant Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Tarrant Middle School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top