Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Paine Primary School 5

Posted September 08, 2014
- a parent
Great teachers who are always willing to openly communicate with me regarding my child's strengths and weaknesses, successes and problems. They are open and honest with me, which I appreciate.

Paine Primary School 2

Posted May 31, 2014
- a parent
We are new to the area and have found Paine Primary to be very unwelcoming. It took us 3 months to get our child enrolled into the school system while waiting to close on our new home. The staff was very cold and hard to deal with. The fact that corporal punishment is allowed and administered at Paine is very unsettling.


Paine Primary School 5

Posted December 14, 2010
- a parent
Outstanding facilities and faculty. Kids are provided with a great learning atmosphere and have the tools to succeed. Teachers hold students accountable and encourage them to do great things. Highly recommend...

Paine Primary School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
The teachers provide challenging activities that keep students wanting to learn!

Paine Primary School 0
no rating

Posted February 02, 2010
- a parent
Paine Primary has exceptional to both of my kids. All of the teachers my family has experienced have gone above and beyond. I am most pleased with the concentration reading.


Paine Primary School 5

Posted November 24, 2009
- a parent
I couldn't ask for a better elementary school. I've had 3 children who have attended Paine and I am thrilled with their reading and writing abilities. The school has a great environment with beautiful framed art adorning all of the hallways. Teachers will not hesitate to 'think outside the box' to ensure children succeed. The school encourages parental environment and dozens of parents can be seen volunteering at the school on any given day. Paine Primary deserves 10/10!

Paine Primary School 5

Posted November 24, 2009
- a parent
I have had one child go to Paine Primary for kindergarten through second grade. I was pleased with every aspect of his educational experience there. Every teacher was superb. They made sure he was learning at the high standards they set, intervening when he needed it to keep him progressing. Communication with me and my husband was always excellent. My second son is now in his second year at Paine Primary, and we are equally a pleased.

Paine Primary School 5

Posted September 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Paine Primary School 2

Posted August 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Paine Primary School 3

Posted July 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Paine Primary School
7500 Gadsden Hwy, Trussville, AL  35173
(205) 228-3200
Last modified Paine Primary School is a Public school that serves grades K-2
Paine Primary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top