Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Deshler High School 5

Posted March 14, 2015
- a student
Deshler High School is a wonderful school. It is the only school that i haven't been bullied in yet. I love this school because all of the teachers are loving and caring, and do anything to help anyone. They put great effort in to their hard work, and work at a pace so fluently, you can't say they aren't trying. I am a student of four years and have always been proud to say: "I AM A DESHLER TIGER!!!" :)

Deshler High School
no rating

Posted October 10, 2007
- a student
I am a student of Deshler High School. Our school is okay, but we are far from having a good academic program. We're very limited in this aspect of learning as we have very little funds. We don't have a wide options of extracurricular activities. We have only one type of art class and our only real sports are Baseball, Football, Basketball. The students at the school are friendly.


Deshler High School 4

Posted September 25, 2007
- a student
Deshler is a great school and everyone is just so kind and helpful. However, the lunches need improvment.

Deshler High School 5

Posted February 15, 2007
- a parent
I am a graduate of Deshler High School and a parent of a Deshler High School student and a Deshler Middle School student. In my personal opinion, there could not be a better more rounded school. Not only do they have excellent variety in academics, students are also introduced to technical skills such as drafting and electronics and carpentry and health fields as well and if athletics is what you are looking for, they are the only school in north west Alabama that still offers wrestling. I could send my children to another school district however I drive the extra 25 miles to see that they receive all of the possibilities they can get. School staff is wonderful and the counselors are so great.

Deshler High School 5

Posted May 03, 2006
- a student
I am a junior at Deshler High School. We have a great athletic as well as acedenic program here. So if you want your child to be very well rounded and have plenty of friends you will chose deshler because we are the best there is!


Deshler High School 5

Posted August 17, 2005
- a student
I am currently a sophomore at the great Deshler High School. Deshler is one of the most caring and involved schools around. I wouldn't go anywhere else. The principal Mr. Danley is the best. He likes to joke around but yet he is a very serious and caring man. The teachers are so friendly and want to help. If you send your kids to Deshler they will feel like they have been there forever. The students are very accepting. We rarely have conflict or bullying. Deshler is a all around great school and you are crazy if you dont come find out.

Deshler High School 5

Posted July 31, 2005
- a student
I am currently a sophomore at Deshler and I love it. I started coming to Deshler last year and I right away love it and all the people there. They are so nice. It does feel like family there. The teachers are very nice and they teach great. You can tell that a lot of the teachers are christians as well as some students. I suppose that is the reason everyone is so nice. I love Deshler and very highly recommend it to anyone.

Deshler High School 5

Posted November 26, 2004
- a student
I am currently a sophmore at the great deshler high scool, and it is the best school around here. Everyone gets along at dhs inculding the teachers and principal. We are all very close at dhs kind of like family. We have great pride and try our best to keep traditon. Thanks for considering deshler and i hope you will also see what the students at dhs see.


Deshler High School 5

Posted November 10, 2004
- a student
As a current student at Deshler High School, I would just like to say that I would never go anywhere else. Sure, some teachers are not as great as others, but they must be doing something right considering how DHS was 1 out of 5 schools in the whole state to pass everything in academics.Sheffield, Colbert County, Colbert Heights, and even the great Muscle Shoals did not accomplish that. I strongly recommend DHS for your child's schooling. They will have a great time interacting with the students, but also receive the best education around.

Deshler High School 5

Posted September 02, 2004
- a student
I have graduated from Deshler High School this last year. It is by far one of the best High schools I can imagine going to. The people there are very accepting and friendly, there are very few conflict problems. Nearly all of the teachers are very helpful and nice, in fact, most of the teachers are friends of the students. The Principal, Mr. Danley is an outgoing and understanding person. He enforces his rules, but gets along well with the students. Whoever the person was who rated the school with only two stars obviously didn't get a very good look at the school. They were wrong in nearly every aspect of their review. I've learned more at Deshler High school (Educationally) than I have in all of my schooling before it combined.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Deshler High School
200 North Commons East, Tuscumbia, AL  35674
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (256) 389-2910
Last modified Deshler High School is a Public school that serves grades 8-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top