Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Valley, AL
Students enrolled: 223

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bob Harding-Shawmut Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
Bob Harding Shawmut Elementary is a school where everyone is like one big family. All the teachers are so friendly, and most importantly, my child is treated like one of their very own children. They set a very high bar in regards to learning, however, our children continue to meet, and exceed the expectations that are set before them.

Bob Harding-Shawmut Elementary School 5

Posted July 22, 2010
- a community member
This is a great school. All of my grandchildren have gone to this school and it is great. The teachers are great, and so are all the workers. Mr. Sikes is a great principle. I would give this school a 5*


Bob Harding-Shawmut Elementary School 4

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
I am pleased with the school and appreciate the help with the students achieving to their potential. However, I do not agree with some of the action for discipline.

Bob Harding-Shawmut Elementary School 2

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bob Harding-Shawmut Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 29, 2008
- a parent
The teachers communicate well with parents


Bob Harding-Shawmut Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2007
- a student
I am a gifted student here, but still it is a great school. My gifted teacher is awesome! Her name is Mrs. Smith. She's the sweetest teacher I've met..

Bob Harding-Shawmut Elementary School 2

Posted August 25, 2006
- a parent
This school is a huge let down. The test scores are good but the treatment of the children is not.

Bob Harding-Shawmut Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bob Harding-Shawmut Elementary School
3301 23rd Dr, Valley, AL  36854
(334) 768-3474
Last modified Bob Harding-Shawmut Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bob Harding-Shawmut Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top