Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Beulah Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2014
- a parent
I love Beulah Elementary! This is our second year there and have found it to be more than wonderful. My daughter's teacher last year was marvelous, and this year seems to be trending the same. Mrs. Arnett, the principal, is so ambitious and loving toward the entire community. I could not ask for a better place for my children to be nurtured.

Beulah Elementary School 3

Posted October 15, 2013
- a parent
Horribly rude office staff! And though they have a nurse at the school, the teacher may or may not send your child to her. My child sat all day with a high fever, that was caused from a severe strep infection, and her teacher said she felt unwell as well and had my child take her seat. I guess a teaching degree goes hand in hand with a medical degree... Had my child's complaint been taken seriously, she would have been able to seek proper medical attention and not have to suffer it out!!


Beulah Elementary School 1

Posted March 13, 2013
- a parent
Beulah is the worst school my kids ever attened.They make the rules as they go along.

Beulah Elementary School 1

Posted September 07, 2012
- a parent
My son had his fathers mom eat lunch with him well she decided that she would check him out without telling me, Now we have to fill out a paper stating who CAN check our children out so if she was not on there why would they let her check him out... If we have to fill it out why wont they go by it I mean she wasn't on there for a reason.. I'm glad my child was not harmed.

Beulah Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2011
- a parent
my son went to city schools before going to Beulah Co school. He has learned more and Grown up so wonderful since he has been there. His teachers a Beulah are Great they are teaching him things and when he gets home he teaches me things I never new about!


Beulah Elementary School 3

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
My child started Beulah Elem. this year for the first time. I have some concerns. I have not been impressed with her teacher at ALL. She does not have control over her class room, She does not submit grades into the STI system on a regular basis and information about events are not sent home on a regular basis. My older child goes to the High School and I have been very impressed with that school, however I have not been too impressed with the Elementary School so far. I can just pray that she gets a better teacher next year. I think that will make a world of diffrence.

Beulah Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 13, 2009
- a parent
My daughter went to Beulah Elementary thru 4th grade. Beulah is a great school and the Teachers and Staff are outstanding and wonderfull with children. We moved away from Lee County during the summer of 2009 and my daughter has to start and new school. We are both scared and worried. We hope her new school will be as great as Beulah.. We will miss everyone from the school.

Beulah Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2009
- a parent
my child goes to beulah elementary and she has really grown this year and the teachers are so caring and patient


Beulah Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 15, 2008
- a parent
I would not even consider sending my children to any other school. So I give Beulah School a 10!!!

Beulah Elementary School 4

Posted August 15, 2008
- a parent
Great School and Especially Great and Knowledgeable teachers. The teachers are always going back to school to learn more and recieve more acredidations.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Beulah Elementary School
4747 Lee Rd 270, Valley, AL  36854
(334) 745-5028
Last modified Beulah Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Beulah Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top