Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Louis Pizitz Middle School 5

Posted June 17, 2013
- a teacher
Best Middle School in America!! I love being apart of such an awesome faculty! Their professionalism and creativity helps me grow to become a better teacher everyday. My principal has his heart in his work and it really shows on a daily basis.

Louis Pizitz Middle School 1

Posted October 29, 2011
- a community member
There's a serious bullying issue. I have been extremely bullied and many of my friends have had unspeakable acts of bullying happen to them at Pizitz. I would not recommend this school.


Louis Pizitz Middle School 5

Posted March 24, 2011
- a parent
Great school! Great teachers! I would recommend this school to anyone that wants better education

Louis Pizitz Middle School 1

Posted November 16, 2010
- a community member
Either Pizitz has changed drastically over the years, or nobody has the guts to point out the schools' flaws. When I was at this school years ago, Pizitz was known as being one of the snobbiest and meanest schools. Sure, the education is great...but read along about what it was like during the 90's. Years ago, this place had a bullying problem that nobody did anything about. The principal mainly cared about the school's reputation and how "things looked" on the outside. He may present himself as well, but his behavior back then wasn't something an ethical adult would do. Everything negative was swept under the rug. If you stood up for yourself to object to the problems within the school, you weren't heard. Pizitz preaches conformity, while other schools in America encourage individuality. Since many of the students come from wealthy families, it's no surprise to encounter their rotten attitudes. Sure, there are SOME nice students....but the ones I went to school with were some of the most sadistic and ignorant kids I've met. Sadly, these kids are the ones who Mr.Miles would easily let off of the hook. Hey, maybe things have changed!

Louis Pizitz Middle School 5

Posted November 08, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Louis Pizitz Middle School 5

Posted October 25, 2009
- a student
The principal is the best, the food is great, and the whole school just screams character, excellence, and family. This is a place that will leave a lasting impression on your student and will shape them for success... I know it did for me. Where the Pizitz Pirates lead, others follow!

Louis Pizitz Middle School 5

Posted August 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Louis Pizitz Middle School 5

Posted July 31, 2009
- a student
I love Piziyz Middle School! Everybody cares for each other there, and also get a great education!


Louis Pizitz Middle School 1

Posted March 24, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Louis Pizitz Middle School 5

Posted October 14, 2008
- a student
i love pizitz middle school! It is a great school and the students learn so much! Also the principal is very fun and involved in the students learning instead of just sitting at his desk like most principals would do!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Louis Pizitz Middle School
2020 Pizitz Dr, Vestavia Hills, AL  35216
(205) 402-5350
Last modified Louis Pizitz Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Louis Pizitz Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top