Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12
Public
Wadley, AL
Students enrolled: 415
 

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wadley High School 4

Posted January 07, 2010
- a parent
A wonderful school. Most of the faculty and staff will go out of their way to help students. The new counselor this year is wonderful and so much better than what we had before. The school leadership could definately be more cooperative. The principal does not treat everyone equal and talks down to parents at times.

Wadley High School 0
no rating

Posted August 18, 2008
- a parent
Since my last post in April 2006 things have greatly changed. The school has a great principal and assistant principal that put the needs of the children first. They, along with 95% of the teachers, put the children and their leanring first. The counselor is now gone and a new one is in place. He was previously a teacher at WHS and I know he knows what scholarships are and how to obtain them.


Wadley High School 0
no rating

Posted May 07, 2008
- a parent
My daughter attended WHS and we loved it. The teachers were wonderful with the kids. The office staff may have been busy, but always found time for each student and parent. The school is set for grades K through 12 so that eliminates the stress of beginning at a new school for the kids.

Wadley High School 3

Posted December 01, 2006
- a parent
I think the teachers are good. We need funds and we need them BAD!!! Also some evaluation of the classrooms would be good. I am concerned that my child is behind.

Wadley High School 2

Posted May 17, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Wadley High School 4

Posted April 18, 2006
- a parent
Good Points: Small school where everyone knows everyone, safe school with no violence or gangs, some qualified teachers that know how to teach and seem to enjoy it, a lot of parent involvement, Asst Principal, Math teacher(Cooper), English teacher(Sparks) Bad Points: No money for necessities, county gives money to larger schools and Wadley is usually left out, there are times when children have to share books because there is not enough to go around, no money for needed teachers, the only foreign language offered is taught on-line, some teachers wouldn't know how to teach a dead dog to lie still, counselor has no clue what a scholarship is or how to apply for one, principal that is probably ready to retire

Wadley High School 3

Posted April 12, 2006
- a parent
For the most part I am very happy with Wadley High School. I know that most of the classes are filled to overflowing but I do wish that they would take a more one on one with the students that need that extra help.

Wadley High School 4

Posted July 10, 2005
- a parent
I feel very safe with my children going to WHS. I do wish they had more to offer to the children (MUSIC). The school lacks alot of programs that I feel would be helpful for the children BUT overall is a wonderful school that a child can start in and finish in. LOVE YA Wadley and GO BULLDOGS!!


Wadley High School 2

Posted May 11, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Wadley High School 4

Posted April 05, 2005
- a parent
Wadley High School is a safe, family environment for children to spend their school years in. Extra curricular activities are moderately limited in this rural school, but the entire community supports the activities that are available. Wadley High School is very strong in academics,especially in its Math department. Also a winning tradition in football. As a parent who is involved in the school, I have always been made to feel important and that my opinions count. Teachers treat parents with respect and are cooperative. Of course, there are always parents who are hard to work with and communicate with. This is a small,caring community school where we take care of each other. Assistant principal is extremely valuable to this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wadley High School
105 Bailey St, Wadley, AL  36276
(256) 395-2286
Last modified Wadley High School is a Public school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wadley High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top