Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Central Middle School Of Science 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
Central middle school is a hardworking school serving a varied student population from the rich to middle class. My 2 boys went there and learned a great deal. They loved going to school even though it was challenging in the gifted classes. I have to say my oldest had a much easier transition into High School because Central teachers had higher expectations than what he experienced at Eagle River High. Don't judged Central for its dated building. The teachers there are spectacular, work way past normal hours and seem to love what they so.

Central Middle School Of Science 5

Posted January 25, 2014
- a parent
My child's teachers and counselors were always willing to meet with us and consider what was best for her in a collaborative process. My child thrived in this environment more than any other school she has attended in the district. You can tell the staff really cares about the success of the children here. Also very impressed with the quality of coaching for after school events, specifically track, XC skiing and XC running.


Central Middle School Of Science 5

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
Fabulous school, connected staff, my gifted kid had the most complete middle school education I could ask for! Don't let your middle schooler miss out!

Central Middle School Of Science 1

Posted April 04, 2010
- a parent
I guess this school has changed a lot since 07 because my daughter use to attend Central and it is a terrible school. The Staff is unaware of what goes on and the security is focused on issues that are small and overlook large ones. I wish she had gone in 07 apparently then it was fabulous. Not the case now. RUN and run far.

Central Middle School Of Science 3

Posted March 25, 2010
- a student
i am went to central middle school.... as of now i can say this is the worst school in terms of academically i have every went to.. and that is with my good grades during the time i went there. although the teachers are fun they are not up to par with the places i have been to... sorry .... to the schools reputation i guess... but woo goo mercury and kinetics...


Central Middle School Of Science 3

Posted October 25, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Central Middle School Of Science 5

Posted October 11, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Central Middle School Of Science 5

Posted September 20, 2007
- a student
this school is the best!! i loved going there it got me ready 4 high school!! nitrogen team!


Central Middle School Of Science 5

Posted November 16, 2006
- a student
i love going to Central its so much fun im on the Argon team and we go on tons of field trips to learn and to have fun!

Central Middle School Of Science 4

Posted May 01, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central Middle School Of Science
1405 East St, Anchorage, AK  99501
(907) 742-5100
Last modified Central Middle School Of Science is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Central Middle School Of Science Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top