Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kasuun Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2012
- a parent
The teachers at this school are enthusiastic and warm always welcoming parent involvement and dealing with the students in a fair and kind way. The school is technologically superb and advanced and has new macs for the computer lab and each classroom has it's own set of computers for student use. It's library has the highest check out rate in the district and the school sponsors multiple bees, clubs and groups for reading, geography, etc. The PTA sponsors all kinds of fun activities for the students and their families throughout the year and the staff nurture and maintain friendships with the students as they grow and advance through their elementary careers. I would be so sad if my kids had to go to a different school! I cannot say enough kind words or give enough praise to the people of Kasuun Elementary.

Kasuun Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
Kasuun staff is so welcoming. Thanks go out to Mrs. Donnelly, Mr. Kober, Mrs. Copen and Mrs. Gulchik for making my son's transition to Kindy a positive experience for both him and myself!


Kasuun Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are very attentive and eager to show their students a new beginning of a brighter future.

Kasuun Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
We have an awesome school. Superior students and teachers. Our library in this school is super busy because we have so many readers.

Kasuun Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a teacher
The school has a very caring environment, and the staff is dedicated to helping each student develop to their best ability.


Kasuun Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are great and the kids love it. They have a great computer lab and a variety of after school activities.

Kasuun Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a teacher
It's a great place to work because of the family involvement and great kids.

Kasuun Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Kasuun Elementary School 5

Posted October 05, 2008
- a parent
Outstanding! Feedback from teachers weekly and many activities for children

Kasuun Elementary School 5

Posted October 20, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kasuun Elementary School
4000 East 68th Ave, Anchorage, AK  99507
(907) 349-9444
Last modified Kasuun Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kasuun Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top