Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public charter
Anchorage, AK
Students enrolled: 378

5 stars
Based on 36 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


100 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Aquarian Charter School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
Awesome school-invested teachers, committed and engaged principal and great parental support network! A significant attractant to remaining in the state and what a pleasure to see your little one bloom and grow in this nurturing but challenging environment.

Aquarian Charter School 5

Posted October 27, 2013
- a parent
I love that Aquarian is an ability led school. They cater to all levels of students based on their individual needs starting in Kindergarten. The teachers are all fantastic and most of the students are very friendly. For the students who aren't friendly, they seem to be addressed quickly and they have zero tolerance for bullying. The after school activities are fantastic, and the exploration days are the highlight of the quarter for the students.


Aquarian Charter School 5

Posted August 08, 2011
- a parent
My son attended Aquarian for kindergarten and 1st grade. I have absolutely loved this school. The teachers are great and love what they do. My son has excelled academically and socially. They provide great after school activities, awesome exploration days and many different things to stimulate kids learning. You will never walk into Aquarian and not see parents there volunteering. It's a really nice thing to see. The staff and the families get along so well. I would recommend Aquarian to everyone that I know. We are moving out of state and I am honestly sad to leave Aquarian.

Aquarian Charter School 0
no rating

Posted May 01, 2010
- a parent
Aquarian Charter school is a perfect balance of arts and sciences. It is a kid focused school with a lot of parent involvement. The inquiry-based delivery of the curriculum provides students with lots of problem solving opportunities which build important skills for later in life. Thanks Aquarian!!

Aquarian Charter School 0
no rating

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
The school is so warm and inviting! The teachers and staff work with students closely, create interesting and exciting learning experiences, and students who become self motivated learners because of their efforts. We love Aquarian and would recommend the school to anyone that wants a strong academic program, extra classes like Spanish and Technology, and a small caring learning community!


Aquarian Charter School 5

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
This school as two key factors for us: great teachers and an academically challenging and flexible curriculum.

Aquarian Charter School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
Aquarian Charter School is a wonderful place for my children to learn. They take the time to understand the needs of the kids. Not only the faculty and administration, but the parent volunteers as well.

Aquarian Charter School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
A great fit for my child. If you want to be part of your child's education this is a welcoming place. Children are tested to determine their placement level in core subjects and are moved along accordingly. Parents here are expected to participate and volunteer in many capacities for the good of the whole school. It has to be good or I wouldn't commit to driving across town twice a day for the foreseeable future just so my daughter can go there!


Aquarian Charter School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
Aquarian Charter is focused on the kids, parent involvement and great teachers!

Aquarian Charter School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
Outstanding staff and administration. Friendly, lively, and positive. And recognized by other random district employees as elite.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Aquarian Charter School
1705 West 32nd Ave, Anchorage, AK  99517
(907) 742-4900
Last modified Aquarian Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Aquarian Charter School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 100 reviews. Top