Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hanshew Middle School 1

Posted February 06, 2013
- a community member
WORST SCHOOL EVER!!!!! DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND GO TO MEARS/ROMIG!!! SO MANY FIGHTS AND BULLYING OVER HERE!!!

Hanshew Middle School 1

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
I really cant rate school too dissappointed .All with the exception of a couple teachers who are great. Principal not a good leader. Spoke to too many unsatisified parents..Try d to work with her on students teacher was unwilling to work with me. In many ways...not a happy parent and student.because of this son refuses to attend the school next year. dont blame him..


Hanshew Middle School 2

Posted February 25, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Hanshew Middle School 4

Posted September 15, 2009
- a student
I go to Hanshew Middle School and I am very disappointed with its higher level programs.. Other than that it is an excellent school with great teachers. I've really enjoyed being a student at Hanshew.

Hanshew Middle School 5

Posted November 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hanshew Middle School 4

Posted July 23, 2008
- a student
I went to Hanshew for my 7th grade year. The teachers are excellent. They have good consquences.

Hanshew Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2007
- a student
Hanshew is an overall good school. Their gifted program is excellent. They offer higher level math, science, and language arts programs. The administration and teachers are very understanding and helpful to the students.

Hanshew Middle School 4

Posted March 01, 2006
- a student
this is a great school but it has its low points as well. i am a student there, and its a very nice school. there are a good mamny extracurricular activites, and a very good level parent involvement.


Hanshew Middle School 5

Posted February 10, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hanshew Middle School
10121 Lake Otis Parkway, Anchorage, AK  99507
(907) 349-1561
Last modified Hanshew Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hanshew Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top