Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 45 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


130 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Trailside Elementary School 5

Posted July 30, 2013
- a parent
Trailside is the best. I am saddened we may have to move and my children won't be able to continue here. It is a great atmosphere, the teachers are AWESOME. Trailside is a hard act to follow! Great school! Great teachers!

Trailside Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
What's not to love about Trailside? The teachers and staff are wonderful. The family involvement is amazing, and the kids really enjoy learning. Great school!


Trailside Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 25, 2009
- a parent
There is no question that Trailside breaks out the best in our children

Trailside Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 24, 2009
- a parent
Love the teachers. They have a lot of extra involvement with the kids beyond the normal school day.

Trailside Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and staff there have made an amazing impact on my two children and we are blessed to be a part of a school that not only provides top-notch education, but actually demonstrates love for the children. Thank you.


Trailside Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
Trailside elementary is the best school in the country for a number of reasons! The best reason is the care and pride they take in our children's education! I am always informed of my child's progress and am given ideas to do at home to better help them! The teachers get every child involved with everyday activities from reading the lunch menu, to daily class leader. The staff from the Principal down is the best with parent relations! I love to walk into school with my child, and I am always greeted every morning with a smile and a hello! I can not say enough about Trailside! It is the best school anywhere!

Trailside Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Trailsides teachers and staff are an awesome group of people with a common goal to educate our children in a positive environment.

Trailside Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
This school is very involved in the community and has many after school activities for the kids. The teacher are top notch and highly qualified.


Trailside Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 27, 2009
- a parent
We just switched schools this here and are completely in love with the whole staff of Trailside. We switched because of the schools report card and test scores. I wanted my son to go to the best school and we have found it!

Trailside Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 26, 2009
- a parent
Trailside is great! everyone is friendly and the staff is very welcoming.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Trailside Elementary School
5151 Abbott Rd, Anchorage, AK  99507
(907) 742-5500
Last modified Trailside Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Trailside Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 130 reviews. Top