Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Anchorage, AK
Students enrolled: 1,545

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


South Anchorage High School 2

Posted August 23, 2014
- a community member
I hate this school the only reason why I havent left for service yet is because the JROTC program is amazing and a couple of the teachers are nice and the counselors are very friendly

South Anchorage High School 5

Posted August 04, 2014
- a teacher
South High is an outstanding comprehensive public high school. The educators are professional and dedicated, and students are well prepared for further education and life.


South Anchorage High School 5

Posted April 01, 2010
- a parent
Awesome school!!!few flaws!!great school spirit and parent,teacher student involvement!!!

South Anchorage High School 5

Posted April 01, 2010
- a student
great school.great athletics and academics.THEY DONT LET YOU FALL THROUGH THE CRACKS!!!!!!many choices.student body is warm and inviting!!!few cliques.great teachers all around fantastic school.go there!!!!

South Anchorage High School 5

Posted April 01, 2010
- a parent
I absolutly love South High School!! My oldest daughter is a sophmore now and she is in all honors classes and is doing great!!!! Her and her friends go to math support for lunch which is really making her grades stand out. She plays lots of sports there and it has given her so many great opportunities!!!!Shes also in many clubs and enjoys them all!!!The choices were between south,dimond,and service but she wanted south and i wanted service and we ruled out dimond after much thought because of the things we have heard about the student body and some of the teachers are very peculiar.....but anyways i figured what the heck?!?!and let her try it out and it has been great!!!!!!you have to let your children go here!!!Its beautiful and worth while:) best decision i have ever let my daughter make!!im sending my other daughter and son there no doubt!!!!


South Anchorage High School 1

Posted February 23, 2010
- a student
The amount of culture and diversity does not satisfy me, not one bit.

South Anchorage High School 5

Posted August 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

South Anchorage High School 5

Posted April 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


South Anchorage High School 1

Posted November 04, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

South Anchorage High School 5

Posted September 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

South Anchorage High School
13400 Elmore Rd, Anchorage, AK  99516
(907) 742-6200
Last modified South Anchorage High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
South Anchorage High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top