Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Fairbanks, AK
Students enrolled: 1,203

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lathrop High School 5

Posted December 14, 2014
- a student
I enjoy attending Lathrop High School. I am an engineering student and enjoy all of my classes in engineering. The engineering room (One of, if not the best in the state) contains it's own computer lab and 2 smartboards. (each computer has an i7 intel with SSD) The engineering room also has a workshop space with three 3D printers, a laser engraver, a CNC plasma cutter, a CNC router, and many other machines and workshop tools. Finaly, There is a separate room that is part of the engineering complex. This is the robotics room. It has tons of materials and parts for building robots. Lathrop High School participates in the regional robotics tournament and sent several teams to the state competition last year. Beyond engineering, Lathrop also has an excellent Japanese program. Lathrop has a Japanese sister school, Hashimoto Highschool and every year, either students from lathrop visit hashimoto, or students from hashimoto visit Lathrop. I could go on and on about Lathrop's Music program, their off campus lunches, the superb sports teams and friendly teachers at Lathrop. I enjoy attending Lathrop and encourage anyone looking for a school to go there.

Lathrop High School 5

Posted February 19, 2012
- a student
The teachers really care how your doing they work hard to keep you focused. I'm a trouble maker but at lathrop I actually like learning they make it fun.
1 person found this helpful


Lathrop High School 5

Posted January 12, 2010
- a student
I attend Lathrop High School and I enjoy it very much! The teachers are really great!
1 person found this helpful

Lathrop High School 5

Posted November 10, 2009
- a student
Lathrop is very fun and a great learning enviroment. My friends and i want to come to school!
1 person found this helpful

Lathrop High School 5

Posted September 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Lathrop High School 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2009
- a parent
lathrop is the best school a student can ask for. The students are great, the teachers are great. The classes are amazing. Lathrop was the one of the first schools since the 67' flood but it was named FAIRBANKS H.S. Overall LHS is good 5 stars alll the way
1 person found this helpful

Lathrop High School 5

Posted January 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lathrop High School 0
no rating

Posted November 17, 2008
- a parent
I am amazed by the comment that states there are so many students. My daughters school prior to this one had 4700 high schoo;ers there. Please this is such a great school
1 person found this helpful


Lathrop High School 4

Posted August 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lathrop High School 2

Posted February 21, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lathrop High School
901 Airport Way, Fairbanks, AK  99701
(907) 456-7794
Last modified Lathrop High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lathrop High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top