Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public district
Fairbanks, AK
Students enrolled: 395
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ryan Middle School 5

Posted December 14, 2014
- a community member
I enjoyed attending Ryan Middle School and cannot think of a better middle school anyone could ask for. A unique feature of ryan middle school is that they have swimming classes for 1/4 of the year. I think Ryan is a great school and recommend it to anyone and everyone.

Ryan Middle School 2

Posted September 02, 2014
- a community member
While this school has some genuinely superior educators, they sustain the quality of their work INSPITE of the administration. Students' personal safety is an issue. Those whose responsibility it is to ensure a level of maturity and high standards of ethical conduct are remiss. There is a systemic policy of cover-ups to "avoid scandal" and a "bad reputation".


Ryan Middle School 4

Posted April 19, 2010
- a community member
The staff is great and really cares about the students

Ryan Middle School
no rating

Posted April 16, 2010
- a community member
Ryan is the most 'kid friendly' school I have ever known. It combines high quality teaching, a welcoming atmosphere, community involvement, and creative programming to produce a school where kids and parents feel comfortable. Students come back to visit years after leaving and still say their Ryan experience was the best of their educational career.
1 person found this helpful

Ryan Middle School
no rating

Posted September 20, 2009
- a community member
Has fantastic teachers that really care about education. Even though they are not given enough money for supplies for the classrooms they spend hundreds of dollars out of their own pockets. That is dedication!!
1 person found this helpful


Ryan Middle School 5

Posted May 14, 2009
- a student
I forgot to put my rating in the last one, 'I enjoyed every minute of it....'
1 person found this helpful

Ryan Middle School
no rating

Posted June 24, 2008
- a teacher
I taught at Ryan for 20 years and know it is a great school, with a wonderful staff and good parent support. During my teaching career most of my colleagues put in 10 hour days and often tutored kids after school on their own time. I would recommend Ryan for my own grandchildren.
1 person found this helpful

Ryan Middle School 3

Posted May 13, 2008
- a parent
My daughter attends Ryan Middle school. We think it is a great school with lots of opportunities for students.
1 person found this helpful


Ryan Middle School
no rating

Posted May 13, 2008
- a student
Ryan is great place to be...well, atleast if you want to learn. The only problem with me is the children that go there... and some teachers I have problems with, but over all I like Ryan...The teachers I like the most are: Mr. Koczaja-8th grade Math Mrs. Debenham-7th grade Science Mr.Yordy-7th grade English (he's crazy) and finally Mrs. Sigmon-Swimming teacher There are a lot of fun things to do at Ryan, there is swimming, gym and health. They are very excellent teachers. I also have a had awesome experiences with the teachers I recognized. Like Mr Yordy, on the first day of school he jumped on my desk! Mr. Koczaja is an all around great teacher. I would recommend this school to anybody who just wants a great school
1 person found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ryan Middle School
951 Airport Way, Fairbanks, AK  99701
(907) 452-4751
Last modified Ryan Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ryan Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top