Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Orion Elementary School 1

Posted October 20, 2014
- a parent
We use to love this school. It was a big happy family. The staff have always been wonderful. The new Principal has changed this school for the worse. The staff doesn't look happy anymore. I have witnessed her talking disrespectful to staff members. She puts them down. This lady has to go. She is ruining a great school. We are going to pull our kids out until she leaves. We have talked to several other who feel the same way.
3 people found this helpful

Orion Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2011
- a parent
I have been really pleased with the special education pre-school program. My son's teacher is Miss Libby and she is wonderful with the children. She has a structured enviroment and she always has a smile on her face. I am not familiar w/ the elementary program, but the current principal seems really friendly. The school nurse is accessible and highly organized.
1 person found this helpful


Orion Elementary School 4

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
My son attended Orion for the past three years. We have been very happy with his progress and he continues to maintain 'advanced' on standardized testing. The teachers are good and as far as the principal goes, she runs a tight ship! It's not always easy to run a school especially when you have parents that do not parent which we see alot of on base!
1 person found this helpful

Orion Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 29, 2009
- a parent
The teachers were wonderful, and truly cared deeply for the children. I had 3 children in Orion for 3 years. The principle is rude to parents, dismiss parential concerns for children's safety. We purchased a home off base to remove our children from the care of the principle.
1 person found this helpful

Orion Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 10, 2008
- a parent
My son attended this one year, and it was the longest year of my life. He was in the forced moved from Aurora( after attending there for 3 years) after it was decided by the wonderful Anchorage School district to re-zone. Orion was a horrible experience for us. The principal is rude and yells at the kids constantly....not an appealling setting.
1 person found this helpful


Orion Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Orion Elementary School 5

Posted February 10, 2005
- a student
this is a great school. i am a 6th grade student and i couldnt ask for a better school to attend. thankyou 2 every1, from allison and mary.
1 person found this helpful

Orion Elementary School 5

Posted January 13, 2005
- a parent
My 9 year old attended this school K-3 and we were consistently pleased with the quality of each of her teachers. I was always informed of her progress and her teachers were very flexible in scheduling parent/teacher conferences (sometimes a challenge with two working parents). Definitely recommend this school.
1 person found this helpful


Orion Elementary School 2

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Orion Elementary School
5112 Arctic Warrior Dr, Jber, AK  99506
(907) 742-0250
Last modified Orion Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Orion Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top