Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Auke Bay Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2013
- a parent
This school has strong parent involvement, a great support staff and excellent teachers. The newly finished renovation has made Auke Bay bigger, brighter and made the floor plan more functional. I don't know how it could be better!

Auke Bay Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2013
- a parent
This school is wonderful! A just finished new building that is welcoming with lots of light and great space. The staff and teachers are amazing and know our kids well. The parent and community involvment is outstanding. I am so grateful our kids attend this school!


Auke Bay Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
These are the best teachers a parent could ever ask for for their children!

Auke Bay Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Auke Bay Elementary School 5

Posted April 06, 2009
- a parent
Auke Bay is by far the best elementary school in Juneau. The parents and staff work hard together to make sure the kids have the best possible education and have a good time while doing so. The teachers are very hands on.


Auke Bay Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Auke Bay Elementary School 4

Posted February 03, 2006
- a parent
This is the best elementary school in Juneau. There is alot of parental involvement. The teachers are great. The physical building is old and needs improvement. The class sizes can be large because the school boundaries have new development within it. The school has alot of support from the community. There are some great kids and alot of them are smart kids from academically oriented families. The music teacher is outstanding.

Auke Bay Elementary School 4

Posted May 20, 2004
- a parent
I think that Auke Bay is very fortunate to have had consistent leadership for about ten years--the longest tenured principal in the district. He sets a clear, consistent philosophy and has had a low rate of teacher turnover. The building has it's downsides--particularly the gym floor being non-rubberized. The teaching and non-teaching staff that I have dealth with have been great in my four years experience as a parent there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Auke Bay Elementary School
11880 Glacier Hwy, Juneau, AK  99801
(907) 463-1775
Last modified Auke Bay Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Auke Bay Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top