Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Grace Lutheran School 5

Posted August 04, 2014
- a parent
Grace Lutheran is a great school that is growing in attendance and stature in the community. The teachers there are wonderful and Grace Church backs their school 110%. In one school year they raised $25,000 to put in a new playground- absolutely amazing.

Grace Lutheran School 5

Posted October 19, 2013
- a parent
Grace Lutheran school is a fabulous nurturing environment which has helped my two sons become more compassionate loving individuals with a passion to learn and be creative. It has sparked curiousity, individualism, grit, and most of all, spiritual growth.


Grace Lutheran School 5

Posted October 17, 2013
- a parent
Grace has done a fantastic job of preparing my child for the future. My kids are well above the average in their grade level in large part due to the individual attention they get at Grace. The teachers here don't just view their work as a job, but as a calling, striving to prepare every child for life and for eternity. Thanks, Grace Lutheran!

Grace Lutheran School 5

Posted April 04, 2011
- a parent
Grace Lutheran School is a wonderful family who has loved and nurtured my child to be excellent in his academics but also reinforced God's grace and his love for him. We would highly recommend this school.

Grace Lutheran School 5

Posted February 13, 2011
- a parent
We placed our daughter in Grace Lutheran School after several months in a public school. Our only regret is that we didn't enroll her at Grace sooner. The teaching quality is superb. Our teacher is skilled and dedicated, and the classroom environment is conducive to learning. The disruptive behavioral issues that bog down learning learning in public school don't occur hear (or if they do we haven't seen them). The kids are respectful and engaged, the curriculum is challenging, and the leadership is solid. We don't have enough nice things to say about our experience.


Grace Lutheran School 5

Posted February 11, 2011
- a teacher
I am very blessed you have the opportunity to teach in a Christ-centered classroom. It is a joy to work with the students and their families! I love to see the children grow academically as well as spiritually. God has richly blessed me through Grace Lutheran!

Grace Lutheran School 5

Posted February 12, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Grace Lutheran School 4

Posted May 06, 2006
- a parent
I think Grace Lutheran is an A+ school. Our two children attend the school and we are very pleased with the results. Personalized attention and quality of curriculum was of utmost importance to us as parents and at Grace Lutheran, they succeed at all levels. Parent involvement is integral to the child's learning experience. If you want your child to learn and grow in their Christian and academic lives and you want to be a part of that experience, you should consider sending your children to Grace Lutheran. If you want the teachers and daycares to raise your children, then by all means, send them to any other school in the area.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Grace Lutheran School
47585 Ciechanski Rd, Kenai, AK  99611
(907) 283-9551
Last modified Grace Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Grace Lutheran School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top