Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Nenana City School 1

Posted April 02, 2010
- a parent
The kids are mean and very disrespectful.

Nenana City School 1

Posted April 02, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Nenana City School 1

Posted November 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nenana City School 5

Posted September 12, 2008
- a student
I Love this school. Everyones so nice and you're always welcome. This is my home away from Home, cause i stay at the living center. It's my third year here and I'm a Junior this year. Freakin awesome!!

Nenana City School 4

Posted June 26, 2008
- a parent
Nenana School is great with a phenomenal facility, faculty, and staff. The students are all close with no cliques. Athletics and music opportunities are available to all. The only problem is the small size results in lack of variety in the course offerings in high school, especially at the high end, like no Advanced Placement classes. I am glad that my children both went to Nenana School.


Nenana City School 5

Posted February 18, 2008
- a community member
I had graduated from this high school in 2007. I higly recommend this high school. The caring staff members, and the support that the students recieve from the staff and the community will better your child and will help them move on to college. the enviroment that the students are exposed to, really prepaired us for the real world. I left with a sense of pride and established long life friendships with the staff and community.

Nenana City School 4

Posted October 02, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nenana City School 5

Posted September 07, 2007
- a parent
Awesome school. Extremely well run, from quality caring teachers to the staff. Abundance of extracurricular activities from K-12. The safety of the school is a priority for me. They lock the doors every day and have many cameras throughout to prevent unauthorized persons from entering. Highly reccommend this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Nenana City School
2nd and C St, Nenana, AK  99760
(907) 832-5464
Last modified Nenana City School is a Public school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Nenana City School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top