Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Palmer Middle School 5

Posted September 05, 2009
- a student
I LOVE IT HERE! I have been here 3 weeks and I never thought school could rock so much!!!! })i({

Palmer Middle School 4

Posted July 16, 2009
- a student
Palmer Middle is the best school in the Mat- Su Valley. It has a variety of teachers that work together to help the students succeed. The staff really exceeds expectations and works to make it a great day! Attention is given to ALL students not just the top 10% and they make us want to learn with their interesting styles of teaching. Thanks PJMS!!


Palmer Middle School
no rating

Posted January 11, 2009
- a student
awesome school i don't think i've had so much fun at school and the teachers are amazing

Palmer Middle School 2

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
I was not satisfied with the quality of a few of the teacher's during this year. No parent contact when a student failed in their classes. I requested an intervention with my child and felt I was pushed aside. I should have been a better advocate for my child. Next year I will be on site more. Where was the teachers' interest to ensure a student does not fail in their class, evidently not on the student to be successful.

Palmer Middle School
no rating

Posted March 15, 2008
- a student
pjms is the best school on earth! Its definately rated 10 for me!


Palmer Middle School
no rating

Posted March 07, 2008
- a student
palmer junior middle school is a great school all teacher are nice and they really care!

Palmer Middle School 5

Posted August 03, 2007
- a parent
My son has attended PJMS for two years, and will be an 8th grader here this year. He enjoys the school a lot, and has made quite a few really good friends. As a parent, I enjoy how teachers keep me up-to-date with my son's progress and activities. Through iParent, notes home, his daily planner, newsletters and personal e-mails sent home, I feel I'm kept abreast of my son's activities, when he's doing well and when he needs help. The school and the administration are quick to act when a problem arises and are fair in their decisions regarding rewards and discipline. I have enjoyed our communication with the school and hope that Palmer High will be similar in their approach.

Palmer Middle School 5

Posted September 29, 2006
- a parent
My son loves this school! The teachers are very helpful, and class sizes are smaller than the state average. So far, we have no complaints.


Palmer Middle School 1

Posted April 05, 2006
- a parent
Terrible school, the worst yet. My son has never been an a student, slow worker. I am very involved and have never been brushed off so much. Teacher don't care, i have meeting after meeting, email after email with teachers and counselors asking for help with my son, he wants to do better but doesn't know how, they just look at me blankly and say they will 'sign his planner if he brings it to them'. This is the 3rd year in a row he hasn't had text books because they can't decide on cirriculum, have to finish work in class because no textbook to bring home. Teachers won't accept late work so it all has to be finished in class or 0 credit. Also no extra credit available. Teachers very unhelpful. I know the work is up to my kid, but he needs help and none is available. They only care about their contracts and paycheck.

Palmer Middle School 5

Posted October 18, 2005
- a parent
My son just started attending PJMS and everyday he comes home with a big smile on his face and tells me how school 'rocks'. The teaching staff in that school are absolutely wonderful.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Palmer Middle School
1159 South Chugach, Palmer, AK  99645
(907) 761-4300
Last modified Palmer Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Palmer Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top