Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Colony Middle School 5

Posted January 11, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Colony Middle School 4

Posted February 16, 2009
- a parent
excellent teaching staff. many extracurricular activities to choose from The activities are or such great variety, that any student should be ablt to enjoy one or more. The thing lacking is the ability to steer students toward better social behavior. Dress codes and stricter supervision on appropriate conduct on school property would make a great difference. This also includes themes picked for socials and balls, and movies seen, books read. They could greatly increase the opportunities to teach and inspire the students toward possitive behavior and thought patterns. We love the school overall and are very pleased to have our child atttend.


Colony Middle School 4

Posted December 07, 2008
- a student
I really like this school that is CMS but, the problem is that it gives way too much homework. I never get the chance to have social life with my friends! - Alissa Engman

Colony Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 24, 2008
- a student
The school is good. The food is good,the teachers are asowome espically the 6th grade arctic dragons team and most of the people are wierd but i will always have colony pride valley wide

Colony Middle School 1

Posted February 16, 2008
- a parent
this school is bad mean people but kool teacher not a all good princble either.


Colony Middle School 2

Posted November 13, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Colony Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 25, 2007
- a student
this is the best school ever. It is fun but you learn alot to

Colony Middle School 4

Posted March 12, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Colony Middle School 4

Posted February 15, 2007
- a student
This school is great, an inside source I will tell you that the food is great, the teachers are fun and individuals are okay, even though lots of the people are preps and snobs there are other people too that except you for who you are. This middle school is great! I love it here, and it is great to know that I can be excepted for who I am.

Colony Middle School 4

Posted April 07, 2006
- a former student
I had a great time at this school. The teachers were great and they had lots of extracurricular activities.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Colony Middle School
9250 Colony School Dr, Palmer, AK  99645
(907) 761-1500
Last modified Colony Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Colony Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top