Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Soldotna, AK
Students enrolled: 150
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cook Inlet Academy 5

Posted April 25, 2015
- a parent
We have had a wonderful experience with CIA and the teachers are passionate about teaching the children and adapting to their learning styles. Small class sizes make great relationships and character development. The children have opportunities to explore and discover their strengths and passions as well as make lifetime friendships. The classes may include older students involved with the younger students to create interaction with all levels of learning. The sports programs are great and they have an amazing, evolving music program! There are many choices around the Peninsula for education, public and private, this school is a great fit for our family, and would be for many others, well worth the "investment" in our child's future! I think its understated the potential for students to learn in a "whole student" curriculum that includes Christian character development in a loving environment.

Cook Inlet Academy 4

Posted August 03, 2012
- a parent
I wouldn't take my son anywhere else. This school is not a "religious" school but a school that bases their teaching using Christian values. I love each and every teacher there. They are so dedicated to each child. They expect parents to be parents and encourage involvement in any aspect of learning. For some, cost may be an issue but for less than a car payment or boat payment you can get quality education in a loving, christian environment for your child. Thinking of it that way changed the value I place on my son's education. We made adjustments to our lifestyle to make it work.


Cook Inlet Academy
no rating

Posted September 27, 2010
- a parent
This school is dedicated to giving every student a wonderful Christian education from the principal to all their teachers!

Cook Inlet Academy 5

Posted August 30, 2008
- a parent
Cook Inlet has been a great school for our children. Chuck, Holly and Paul have attended since preschool. My oldest son graduated in 2007. Miss Becky is the best preschool teacher. The Christ-centered education has been a blessing to our family and has truly enriched each one of our children.

Cook Inlet Academy 4

Posted January 28, 2008
- a parent
I love the preschool program at this school. The teacher is fabulous and truly loves the children who enter her classroom. While the tuition might be prohibitive to some prospective families, the teachers love their students and I love that there are 'Christian values' emphasized...not doctrine!


Cook Inlet Academy 5

Posted August 29, 2006
- a parent
My family has been involved with Cook Inlet Academy since 1991. I am thankful for strong academics and teachers who truly have a passion for loving our children.

Cook Inlet Academy 4

Posted August 23, 2006
- a parent
Cook Inlet Academy is a good Christian school.While it is not for everyone, it is a safe environment affording small class sizes for more individual attention, and offering an education from God's point of view. CIA has offered quality Christian education for years. I am an alumni, and currently have a daughter in Kindergarten there. I have two older children also who had the same kindergarten teacher quite a few years ago. The teachers care about the kids. No one is perfect, and everyone needs improvement, but CIA is striving to educate children not only in academics, but also in their hearts.

Cook Inlet Academy 1

Posted February 19, 2005
- a parent
I will never send my kid or recomend other children to come this school. It is a terrible envirorment.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cook Inlet Academy
45872 K Beach Road, Soldotna, AK  99669
(907) 262-5101
Last modified Cook Inlet Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Cook Inlet Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top